Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzanne Sanregret Athletic Director-Title IX Deputy Coordinator
906-487-3070 srsanreg@mtu.edu
Joel Isaacson Associate Athletic Director for External Relations
906-487-1915 jdisaacs@mtu.edu
Dave Nordstrom Associate A.D. for Facilities and Operations
906-487-2578 dpnordst@mtu.edu
Brian Brewster Assistant A.D. for Sports Medicine and Performance
906-487-1610 bbrewste@mtu.edu
Jada Gullstrand Director of Recreation, Programming & Membership
906-487-2227 jmgullst@mtu.edu
Eric Bausano Athletic Trainer
906-483-1831 ejbausan@mtu.edu
Sarah Cheatham Athletic Trainer
906-483-1831 scheatha@mtu.edu
Jane Hietala Office Assistant
906-487-2104 jahietal@mtu.edu
Alane Isaacson Assistant to the Athletic Director
906-487-3070 alane@mtu.edu
Gary Kruzich Director of Athletic Partnerships & Ticket Sales
906-487-1604 gmkruzic@mtu.edu
Calvin Larson Director of Athletic Communication
906-487-2351 calarson@mtu.edu
Kirk McDonnell Director of Athletic Communication
906-487-2350 kmcdonne@mtu.edu
Chris Roy Facilities and Special Events Manager
906-487-2578 crroy@mtu.edu
William Sproule Faculty Athletic Representative
906-487-2568 wsproule@mtu.edu
Matt St. Louis Athletic Trainer
906-483-1831 mjstloui@mtu.edu
Matt Thome Strength and Conditioning Coach
906-487-1064 mdthome@mtu.edu
Darcy Way Advancement Officer
715-577-0642 dgway@mtu.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Haggenmiller Head Coach
906-487-2986 jjhaggen@mtu.edu
Jake Isaacson Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator(Cross Country/Track and Field)
906-487-3143 jjisaacs@mtu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Olson Head Coach
906-487-2993 scolson@mtu.edu
Erik Ieuter Offensive Coordinator
906-487-2984 ewieuter@mtu.edu
David Sartin Offensive Line Coach
906-487-2718 dhsartin@mtu.edu
Bryan Thomas Defensive LineCoach/Special Teams Coordinator
906-487-3394 bmthomas@mtu.edu
Josh Wood Defensive Backs Coach
906-487-1071 joshuawo@mtu.edu
Tim Callahan Graduate Assistant
906-487-4366 trcallah@mtu.edu
Michael Donnelly Graduate Assistant
906-487-4366 mldonnel@mtu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Luke Head Coach
906-487-2988 keluke@mtu.edu
Josh Buettner Assistant Coach
906-487-2594 jjbuettn@mtu.edu
Mike Augustine Part-Time Assistant
Charlie Kemppainen Part-Time Assistant

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mel Pearson Head Coach
906-487-2979 mpearson@mtu.edu
Joe Shawhan Assistant Coach
906-487-2597 jrshawha@mtu.edu
Gary Shuchuk Assistant Coach
906-487-4504 gshuchuk@mtu.edu
Tyler Shelast Strength & Conditioning Coach
906-487-4506 tshelast@mtu.edu
Michael Stevens Director of Hockey Operations
906-487-4506 stevens@mtu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Kalinec Head Coach
906-487-2774 kgkaline@mtu.edu
Jay Weidner Assistant Coach

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Haggenmiller Head Coach
906-487-2986 jjhaggen@mtu.edu
Matt Nichols Graduate Assistant

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Isaacson Head Coach
906-487-3143 jjisaacs@mtu.edu
Justin Fawley Graduate Assistant
Dillon Simon Graduate Assistant
Kathy Wardynski Part-Time Assistant (Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps)
906-487-2685 kmwardyn@mtu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Cameron Head Coach
906-487-2992 kacamero@mtu.edu
Maria Kasza Assistant Coach
906-487-2222 makasza@mtu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Jacob Head Coach
906-487-2887 mmjacob@mtu.edu
Chuck Coan Assistant Coach
906-487-2887 cecoan@mtu.edu
Lexi Herrewig Student Assistant Coach
906-487-2887 alherrew@mtu.edu
Tyler Shelast Strength & Conditioning Coach
906-487-4506 tshelast@mtu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Kalinec Head Coach
906-487-2774 kgkaline@mtu.edu
Jay Weidner Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Jennings Head Coach
906-487-2427 mjenning@mtu.edu
Douglas Han Assistant Coach
906-487-2595 douglash@mtu.edu
Cindy Bathelt Volunteer Assistant
Jacqueline Aird Student Assistant
Brian Sedin Team Manager