Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzanne Sanregret

Athletic Director-Title IX Deputy Coordinator

906-487-3070 srsanreg@mtu.edu
Joel Isaacson

Associate Athletic Director for External Relations

906-487-1915 jdisaacs@mtu.edu
Dave Nordstrom

Associate A.D. for Facilities and Operations

906-487-2578 dpnordst@mtu.edu
Brian Brewster

Assistant A.D. for Sports Medicine and Performance

906-487-1610 bbrewste@mtu.edu
Jada Gullstrand

Director of Recreation, Programming & Membership

906-487-2227 jmgullst@mtu.edu
Eric Bausano

Athletic Trainer

906-483-1831 ejbausan@mtu.edu
Sarah Cheatham

Athletic Trainer

906-483-1831 scheatha@mtu.edu
Rhys Edwards

Director of NCAA Compliance & Student-Athlete Services

906-487-0914 rhyse@mtu.edu
Jane Hietala

Office Assistant

906-487-2104 jahietal@mtu.edu
Alane Isaacson

Assistant to the Athletic Director

906-487-3070 alane@mtu.edu
Gary Kruzich

Director of Athletic Partnerships & Ticket Sales

906-487-1604 gmkruzic@mtu.edu
Calvin Larson

Director of Athletic Communication

906-487-2351 calarson@mtu.edu
Kirk McDonnell

Director of Athletic Communication

906-487-2350 kmcdonne@mtu.edu
Chris Roy

Facilities and Special Events Manager

906-487-2578 crroy@mtu.edu
Krista Siler

Assistant Director of Athletic Communication

906-487-2976 kmcone@mtu.edu
William Sproule

Faculty Athletic Representative

906-487-2568 wsproule@mtu.edu
Matt St. Louis

Athletic Trainer

906-483-1831 mjstloui@mtu.edu
Matt Thome

Strength and Conditioning Coach

906-487-1064 mdthome@mtu.edu
Darcy Way

Advancement Officer

715-577-0642 dgway@mtu.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Isaacson

Head Coach

906-487-3143 jjisaacs@mtu.edu
Tom Smith

Assistant Coach

906-487-2986 thjsmith@mtu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Olson

Head Coach

906-487-2993 scolson@mtu.edu
Dan Mettlach

Offensive Coordinator and Assistant Head Coach

906-487-2985 djmettla@mtu.edu
David Sartin

Offensive Line Coach

906-487-2718 dhsartin@mtu.edu
Phil Milbrath

Running Backs Coach

906-487-2984 pmmilbra@mtu.edu
Bryan Thomas

Co-Defensive Coordinator/Special Teams Coordinator

906-487-3394 bmthomas@mtu.edu
Josh Wood

Co-Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs Coach

906-487-1071 joshuawo@mtu.edu
Ken Klein

Defensive Line

Tim Callahan

Graduate Assistant

906-487-4366 trcallah@mtu.edu
Michael Donnelly

Graduate Assistant

906-487-4366 mldonnel@mtu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Luke

Head Coach

906-487-2988 keluke@mtu.edu
Josh Buettner

Assistant Coach

906-487-2594 jjbuettn@mtu.edu
Mike Augustine

Part-Time Assistant

Charlie Kemppainen

Part-Time Assistant


Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Shawhan

Head Coach

906-487-2597 jrshawha@mtu.edu
Chris Brooks

Assistant Coach

906-487-4504 wcbrooks@mtu.edu
Dallas Steward

Assistant Coach

906-487-2979 dsteward@mtu.edu
Tyler Shelast

Strength & Conditioning Coach

906-487-4506 tshelast@mtu.edu
Michael Stevens

Director of Hockey Operations

906-487-4506 stevens@mtu.edu
Anthony Harris

Student Equipment Manager

Matthew Sanregret

Student Equipment Manager


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Kalinec

Head Coach

906-487-2774 kgkaline@mtu.edu
Jay Weidner

Assistant Coach


Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Smith

Head Coach

906-487-2986 thjsmith@mtu.edu
Kristen Monahan

Assistant Coach

906-487-2986 kemonaha@mtu.edu
Matt Nichols

Graduate Assistant


Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Isaacson

Head Coach

906-487-3143 jjisaacs@mtu.edu
Justin Fawley

Graduate Assistant

Dillon Simon

Graduate Assistant


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Cameron

Head Coach

906-487-2992 kacamero@mtu.edu
Brooklyn Kohlheim

Assistant Coach

906-487-2222 bekohlhe@mtu.edu
Kenzie Perttu

Part-Time Assistant Coach

Maddie Anderla

Student Manager


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Jacob

Head Coach

906-487-2887 mmjacob@mtu.edu
Chuck Coan

Assistant Coach

906-487-2887 cecoan@mtu.edu
Tyler Shelast

Strength & Conditioning Coach

906-487-4506 tshelast@mtu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Kalinec

Head Coach

906-487-2774 kgkaline@mtu.edu
Jay Weidner

Assistant Coach


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Jennings

Head Coach

906-487-2427 mjenning@mtu.edu
Cindy Pindral

Assistant Coach

906-487-2595 clpindra@mtu.edu
Jacqueline Aird

Student Assistant

Brian Sedin

Team Manager