Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Suzanne Sanregret Athletic Director-Title IX Deputy Coordinator 906-487-3070 srsanreg@mtu.edu
Brian Brewster Certified Athletic Trainer 906-483-1832 bbrewste@mtu.edu
Roy Britz Asst. Equipment Supervisor 906-487-1869 rabritz@mtu.edu
Wes Frahm Director of Media Relations 906-487-2350 wfrahm@mtu.edu
Jada Gullstrand Director of Recreation, Programming & Membership 906-487-2227 jmgullst@mtu.edu
Kate Hagenbuch Director of NCAA Compliance and Student-Athlete Services 906-487-0914 kahagenb@mtu.edu
Randy Heinonen Athletics Development Officer 906-487-1604 randyh@mtu.edu
Jane Hietala Secretary 906-487-2104 jahietal@mtu.edu
Alane Isaacson Secretary to the Athletic Director 906-487-3070 alane@mtu.edu
Joel Isaacson Associate Athletic Director for External Relations 906-487-1915 jdisaacs@mtu.edu
Calvin Larson Director of New Media 906-487-2351 calarson@mtu.edu
Dave Nordstrom Associate A.D. for Facilities and Operations 906-487-2578 dpnordst@mtu.edu
Mayumi Ogino Asst. Athletic Trainer 906-483-1832 mogino@mtu.edu
Chris Roy Facilities and Special Events Manager 906-487-2578 crroy@mtu.edu
William Sproule Faculty Athletic Representative 906-487-2568 wsproule@mtu.edu
Matt Thome Strength and Conditioning Coach 906-487-1064 mdthome@mtu.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Haggenmiller Head Coach 906-487-2986 jjhaggen@mtu.edu
Andrew Joda Assistant Coach 906-487-3143 atjoda@mtu.edu
Tyler Patterson Graduate Asst. Coach (Distance) 906-487-3413 tpatters@mtu.edu
Tom Scott Graduate Assistant tfscott@mtu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Kearly Head Coach 906-487-2985 tdkearly@mtu.edu
Erik Ieuter Offensive Coordinator 906-487-2984 ewieuter@mtu.edu
Steve Olson Defensive Coordinator 906-487-2993 scolson@mtu.edu
David Sartin Offensive Line Coach 906-487-2718 dhsartin@mtu.edu
Bryan Thomas Defensive LineCoach/Special Teams Coordinator 906-487-1071 bmthomas@mtu.edu
Josh Wood Defensive Backs Coach 906-487-1071 joshuawo@mtu.edu
Justin Armstrong Graduate Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Luke Head Coach 906-487-2988 keluke@mtu.edu
Josh Buettner Assistant Coach 906-487-2594 jjbuettn@mtu.edu
Mike Augustine Part-Time Assistant
Charlie Kemppainen Part-Time Assistant
Cole Cook Student Assistant

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Mel Pearson Head Coach 906-487-2979 mpearson@mtu.edu
Bill Muckalt Assistant Coach 906-487-4504 wmuckalt@mtu.edu
Tyler Shelast Strength & Conditioning Coach 906-487-4506 tshelast@mtu.edu
Dieter Kochan Volunteer Goaltending Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Kalinec Head Coach 906-487-2774 kgkaline@mtu.edu
Jay Weidner Assistant Coach

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Haggenmiller Head Coach 906-487-2986 jjhaggen@mtu.edu
Andrew Joda Associate Head Coach 906-487-3143 atjoda@mtu.edu
Mike Fleming Student Manager

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Haggenmiller Head Coach 906-487-2986 jjhaggen@mtu.edu
Andrew Joda Assistant Coach 906-487-3143 atjoda@mtu.edu
Kathy Wardynski Part-Time Assistant (Sprints & Jumps) 906-487-2685 kmwardyn@mtu.edu
Alex Van der Merwe Graduate Asst. Coach (Throws) 906-487-3074 asvander@mtu.edu
Tyler Patterson Graduate Asst. Coach (Distance) 906-487-3413 tpatters@mtu.edu
Tom Scott Graduate Assistant tfscott@mtu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Cameron Head Coach 906-487-2992 kacamero@mtu.edu
Maria Kasza Assistant Coach 906-487-2222 makasza@mtu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Kalinec Head Coach 906-487-2774 kgkaline@mtu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Jennings Head Coach 906-487-2427 mjenning@mtu.edu
Douglas Han Assistant Coach 906-487-2595 douglash@mtu.edu
Brandon Schmidt Student Assistant Coach