Fri Aug 25
Michigan Tech - Tech Trails
Thu Aug 31
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Hillsdale
Hillsdale Tournament
Thu Aug 31
Final
14 Truman
38 Michigan Tech
43" TV Student Promotional Give-a-way
Fri Sep 01
Final
0 Indianapolis
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hillsdale, Mich. Hillsdale Tournament
Fri Sep 01
Final
1 Michigan Tech
0 at Winona State
Sat Sep 02
Final
0 Glenville State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hillsdale, Mich. Hillsdale Tournament
Sat Sep 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Findlay
@ Hillsdale, MI Hillsdale Tournament
Sun Sep 03
Final
0 Michigan Tech
1 at St. Cloud State
Thu Sep 07
Final
1 Mary
3 Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Houghton, Mich. Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Dearborn, Mich.
Fri Sep 08
Final
0 Mary
3 vs. Northern Michigan
@ Houghton, Mich.
Fri Sep 08
Final
0 Bemidji State
3 Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
Final
3 St. Cloud State
2 vs. UW-Parkside
@ Houghton, Mich. Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
Final
3 Mary
1 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Houghton, Mich. Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
Final
1 Bemidji State
0 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 08
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Northern Michigan
@ Houghton, Mich.
Fri Sep 08
Final
3 Bemidji State
0 vs. UW-Parkside
@ Houghton, Mich. Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
Final
2 St. Cloud State
3 Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 09
at UWP Godfrey Cross Country Open - Kenosha, Wisconsin
Sat Sep 09
Final
1 Mary
3 vs. UW-Parkside
@ Houghton, Mich. Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 09
Final
3 Bemidji State
2 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Houghton, Mich. Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 St. Cloud State
3 vs. Northern Michigan
@ Houghton, Mich.
Sat Sep 09
Final
27 Michigan Tech
31 at Hillsdale
Victory Day
Sat Sep 09
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. UW-Parkside
@ Houghton, Mich. Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 09
Final
3 St. Cloud State
1 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Houghton, Mich. Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 09
Final
0 Bemidji State
3 vs. Northern Michigan
@ Houghton, Mich.
Sat Sep 09
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sun Sep 10
Final
8 Michigan Tech
1 at Lawrence Tech
Sun Sep 10
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
1 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 15
Final
8 Michigan Tech
1 at Ashland
Fri Sep 15
Final
1 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 15
Final
0 Northwood
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Tiffin
Sat Sep 16
Final
42 Grand Valley State
7 Michigan Tech
$25,000 Keweenaw Chevrolet Vehicle Promo
Sat Sep 16
Final
0 Saginaw Valley State
3 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 17
Final
3 Michigan Tech
6 at Wayne State
Sun Sep 17
Final - 2OT
1 Saginaw Valley State
2 Michigan Tech
Tue Sep 19
Final
3 Northern Michigan
1 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Fri Sep 22
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Davenport
Fri Sep 22
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Sat Sep 23
at Roy Griak Invitational - Minneapolis, Minnesota
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 23
Final
28 Michigan Tech
24 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 23
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Northwood
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 24
Final
1 Michigan Tech
0 at Purdue Northwest
Fri Sep 29
Final
0 Michigan Tech
1 at Saginaw Valley State
Fri Sep 29
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 30
at Bay College Invite - Escanaba, Michigan
Sat Sep 30
Final
5 Saginaw Valley State
4 Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 30
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Wayne State
Sat Sep 30
Final
21 Northern Michigan
28 Michigan Tech
Miner's Cup
Sun Oct 01
Final
7 Northwood
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
Final - 2OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Northwood
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Grand Valley State
Fri Oct 06
Final
0 Ashland
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
at Conference Cross Over Invitational - Romeoville, Illinois
Sat Oct 07
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 07
Final
24 Michigan Tech
29 at Northwood
Sat Oct 07
Final
1 Tiffin
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Sun Oct 08
Final
1 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
Fri Oct 13
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Bellarmine
@ Aurora, Ill. Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 13
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Drury
@ Aurora, Ill. Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 13
Final
2 Ashland
1 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
at Kollege Town Sports Invitational - Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Sat Oct 14
Final
0 Davenport
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 14
Final
0 Michigan Tech
48 at Ashland
Sat Oct 14
Final
3 Findlay
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Aurora, Illinois Midwest Crossover
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sun Oct 15
Final
0 Purdue Northwest
9 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
Final - OT
2 Tiffin
1 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
at GLIAC Championships - Marquette, Michigan
Sat Oct 21
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Oct 21
1:00 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Oct 21
4:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 22
12:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Fri Oct 27
5:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Fri Oct 27
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
at MUCK RUN - Michigan Tech Cross Country Fundraiser
Sat Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 28
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Oct 28
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sun Oct 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Tue Oct 31
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Quarterfinals
Thu Nov 02
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Semifinals
Fri Nov 03
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
at Midwest Regional Championships - Cedarville, Ohio
Sat Nov 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sat Nov 04
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 04
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Finals
Fri Nov 10
3:00 PM
Davis & Elkins
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Fri Nov 10
5:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
12:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sat Nov 11
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Senior Night/Military Appreciation Weekend
Sat Nov 11
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ursuline
Sat Nov 11
6:00 PM
UW-Parkside
Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sat Nov 11
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 12
4:00 PM
Lewis
Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
5:00 PM
Southwest Minn. St.
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Fri Nov 17
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minn.-Crookston
Fri Nov 17
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
at NCAA Division II National Championships - Evansville, Indiana
Sat Nov 18
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minn. St. Moorhead
Sat Nov 18
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Mon Nov 20
6:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Wed Nov 22
6:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
3:00 PM
Augustana (S.D.)
vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Paul, Minn.
Fri Nov 24
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
4:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Concordia-St. Paul
Sat Nov 25
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Thu Nov 30
5:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
7:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
1:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
3:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Thu Dec 07
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Dec 08
7:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
at UP Opener - NMU, Ishpeming - Al Qual
Sat Dec 09
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Dec 09
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Hammond Campus (FRC)
Sat Dec 09
7:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Sun Dec 10
at UP Opener - NMU, Ishpeming - Al Qual
Fri Dec 15
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
MTU CCSA Race & Junior Cup - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
Sat Dec 16
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Sun Dec 17
MTU CCSA Race & Junior Cup - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
Sun Dec 17
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Dec 17
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Mon Jan 01
3:37 PM
Michigan State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ 53rd GLI - Little Caesars Arena (Detroit)
Tue Jan 02
TBA
Michigan / Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
@ 53rd GLI - Little Caesars Arena (Detroit)
Wed Jan 03
at US National Championship - Anchorage, Kincaid
10/15K Freestyle
Thu Jan 04
5:30 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 04
7:30 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 05
at US National Championship - Anchorage, Kincaid
Sprint Freestyle
Fri Jan 05
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Boston College
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Sat Jan 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Sat Jan 06
1:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Sun Jan 07
at US National Championship - Anchorage, Kincaid
20/30K MST Classic
Mon Jan 08
at US National Championship - Anchorage, Kincaid
Sprint Classic
Thu Jan 11
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Jan 11
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Jan 19
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
at Birkie Start CCSA & Junior Cup Race - CXC Cable - Birkie Start
5/10K INT Classic
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 20
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sun Jan 21
at Birkie Start CCSA & Junior Cup Race - CXC Cable - Birkie Start
15/20K MST Freestyle
Fri Jan 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
at St. Scholastica CCSA Race - CSS, Duluth - Spirit Mtn
15/20K INT Classic
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 27
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Jan 28
at St. Scholastica CCSA Race - CSS, Duluth - Spirit Mtn
Freestyle Team Relay
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Fri Feb 02
7:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
MTU CCSA Race - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
5/10K MST Classic
Sat Feb 03
2:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
3:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sun Feb 04
MTU CCSA Race - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
15/20K INT Freestyle
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Feb 08
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Fri Feb 09
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
at CCSA Conference Championship - UWGB Rhinelander - CAVOC
5/10K INT Classic
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 10
5:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sun Feb 11
at CCSA Conference Championship - UWGB Rhinelander - CAVOC
15/20K MST Freestyle
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 15
7:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 16
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
at SuperTour & NCAA Regional Championship - NMU, Ishpeming - Al Qual
5/10K INT Classic
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Sat Feb 17
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Sun Feb 18
at SuperTour & NCAA Regional Championship - NMU, Ishpeming - Al Qual
15/20K MST Freestyle
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 22
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Mar 08
at NCAA National Championship - DU, Steamboat Springs, CO
5/10K INT Classic
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sat Mar 10
at NCAA National Championship - DU, Steamboat Springs, CO
15/20K MST Freestyle
Tue Mar 13
at Canadian Nationals - Thunder Bay, Ontario - Lappe Nordic
Wed Mar 14
at Canadian Nationals - Thunder Bay, Ontario - Lappe Nordic
Fri Mar 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sun Mar 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Mar 29
at St. Norbert Twilight-DePere, Wis.
Sat Mar 31
10:00 AM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 07
at Ferris State Bulldog Open-Big Rapids, Mich.
Sat Apr 07
10:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sun Apr 08
10:00 AM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Fri Apr 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sat Apr 14
at Hillsdale Border Battle-Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Apr 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Apr 20
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Apr 21
at Al Owens Invitational-Hosted by Grand Valley State, Allendale, Mich.
Sat Apr 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sun Apr 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Thu Apr 26
at Gina Relays-Hosted by Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, Mich.
Fri Apr 27
at Gina Relays-Hosted by Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Apr 28
at Gina Relays-Hosted by Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, Mich.
Wed May 02
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Thu May 03
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Fri May 04
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Thu May 24
at NCAA DII National Championships
Fri May 25
at NCAA DII National Championships
Sat May 26
at NCAA DII National Championships
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

This Week in Michigan Tech Athletics: October 1-8

This Week in Michigan Tech Athletics: October 1-8

WHAT'S HAPPENING THIS WEEK

Monday, October 2
• Joe Shawhan Hour, 9 a.m. on Mix 93 WKMJ

Tuesday, October 3
• Huskies Drive Time, 7:30-8 a.m. on Mix 93 WKMJ

Friday, October 6
• Women's Tennis at Grand Valley State, 3:30 p.m.
Volleyball vs. Ashland, 5 p.m. at SDC Gym on 920 AM WMPL
• Hockey vs. Union in Duluth, 5 p.m. on Mix 93 WKMJ

Saturday, October 7
• Cross Country at Conference Crossover (Romeoville, Illinois)
• Women's Tennis at Ferris State, 10 a.m.
• Football at Northwood, 1 p.m. on Mix 93 WKMJ
Volleyball vs. Tiffin, 4 p.m. at SDC Gym
• Hockey vs. Minnesota Duluth or Minnesota in Duluth, TBA on Mix 93 WKMJ

Sunday, October 8
• Soccer at Northern Michigan, 1 p.m.

All times Eastern • Home events in bold


HOCKEY
Hockey fell in its season opener 3-2 at No. 12 Wisconsin on Sunday. Joel L'Esperance and Jake Lucchini scored the two Tech goals—both in the second period and both on the power play. Goaltender Patrick Munson had 24 saves in his first game in a Tech uniform. Sophomore Keegan Ford and freshmen Seamus Donohue, Mitch Meek, and Marcus Russell also made their debut for Tech. Ford played 12 games for Wisconsin in 2014 and started on the blue line for the Huskies Sunday. Tech resumes play next weekend in the annual Ice Breaker Invitational Tournament hosted this year by Minnesota Duluth. The Huskies open against Union Friday at 5 p.m. UMD and Minnesota play in the second semifinal.

FOOTBALL
Football won the Miner's Cup game for the eighth straight season, defeating Northern Michigan 28-21 on Saturday night at Sherman Field. The Huskies overcame a 14-point first quarter deficit, holding the Wildcats to only one score in the final three quarters. James Henderson and John Williams scored rushing touchdowns, while Jacob Wenzlick and Ben Hartley added receiving touchdowns. Hartley had a 6-yard grab from Jake Brown for the final go-ahead touchdown with 8:27 left in the game. Marvin Wright led the defense with 12 total tackles and Cayman Berg-Morales had two sacks. Tech is 3-2 overall and takes its two-game win streak on the road to Northwood Saturday. Kickoff is set for 1 p.m.

VOLLEYBALL
Volleyball split its GLIAC road trip over the weekend. Tech fell in a five-set marathon match at Grand Valley State Friday and bounced back with a 3-0 sweep of Wayne State Saturday. MacAulay Peterson led the team with 26 kills on the weekend while Mariah Sherman added 22. Elle Heinonen had 43 digs in the two matches, including 28 Friday. Laura DeMarchi set the offense with 82 assists, including her fifth 50-assist match of the season at GVSU. Lauren Emmert had five blocks each night. The Huskies are 9-6 overall and 4-3 in the GLIAC and are back at home this weekend, hosting Ashland Friday and Tiffin Saturday.

SOCCER
Soccer fell 1-0 Friday at Saginaw Valley State and tied 1-1 at Northwood Sunday. Katri Studtmann scored Sunday for her first of the season and second of her career. She tied the game 68:56 in with Taylor Archibald picking up the assist. Kirsen Hudak played both games between the pipes. She had six saves Friday and two Sunday. Tech outshot Northwood 27-7. The Huskies are 4-5-1 overall and 1-2-1 in the GLIAC and play the first of two games this season against Northern Michigan on Sunday in Marquette. Game time is 1 p.m.

CROSS COUNTRY
The cross country teams ran at the Bay College Invite Saturday. The men won the invite, placing seven in the top 10. Tom Bye was second, while Chase Scheel, Cory Burkwald, Logan Lukonic, Garrett Smith, Eric Houck, and Marcus Shamberg placed fifth through 10th. Lucille Nunneley (2nd) and Daniella Kyllonen (11th) were the only two racers for Tech on the women's side. The teams travel to Romeoville, Illinois to compete at the Conference Crossover Invitational this weekend.

WOMEN'S TENNIS
Tennis fell in its home opening weekend 5-4 to Saginaw Valley State Saturday and 7-2 to Northwood Sunday. Anabella Neri won both of her singles matches. She played in the No. 5 slot Saturday and No. 4 position Sunday. Ivona Gorgioski (1) and Sandra Cvetanovic (3) also won their singles matches Sunday. Gorgioski and Vicky Quinde won their doubles match Saturday, while Allenca Rolim and Neri won their doubles Sunday. The Huskies travel to Grand Valley State Friday and Ferris State Saturday.