Thu Aug 31
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Hillsdale
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Thu Aug 31
7:00 PM
Truman
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 01
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Indianapolis
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Sat Sep 02
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
vs. Glenville State
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Sep 02
12:00 PM
Findlay
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hillsdale, Mich. Hillsdale Tournament
Sun Sep 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Thu Sep 07
6:30 PM
Mary
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Lake Superior State
@ Southfield, Mich.
Fri Sep 08
1:30 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
5:00 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 08
7:30 PM
St. Cloud State
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 09
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Southfield, Mich.
Sat Sep 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 09
7:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lawrence Tech
Sun Sep 10
12:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 15
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Fri Sep 15
5:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 15
7:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 16
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sat Sep 16
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 16
4:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sun Sep 17
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Tue Sep 19
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Fri Sep 22
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Fri Sep 22
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 23
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 23
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 24
11:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Fri Sep 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Sep 29
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 30
TBA
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 30
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Sep 30
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Sun Oct 01
10:00 AM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Oct 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Oct 06
5:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 06
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Union
@ Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Duluth / Minnesota
@ Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 07
2:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 08
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Oct 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Midwest Regional Crossover Tournament
@ Aurora, IL
Fri Oct 13
7:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 13
7:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Midwest Regional Crossover Tournament
@ Aurora, IL
Sat Oct 14
10:00 AM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
2017 Ashland Homecoming
Sat Oct 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sun Oct 15
10:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
12:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Oct 21
1:00 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Oct 21
4:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 22
12:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Fri Oct 27
5:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Fri Oct 27
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 28
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Oct 28
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sun Oct 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Tue Oct 31
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Semifinals
Fri Nov 03
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sat Nov 04
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 04
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Finals
Fri Nov 10
5:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 11
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 11
4:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 11
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
7:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
7:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 15
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 05
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Boston College
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Sat Jan 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Fri Jan 19
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
7:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
5:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 23
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Student-Athletes Earn Degrees

Ali Haidar, Matt Gaedke, T.J. Brown and Alex Culy receive their degrees.
Ali Haidar, Matt Gaedke, T.J. Brown and Alex Culy receive their degrees.

HOUGHTON, Mich. - More than 40 Michigan Tech student-athletes received degrees at the spring commencement ceremony at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena Saturday (May 4).

“We are extremely blessed to have such amazing student-athletes who have worked so hard on their studies and have been actively involved on campus and in the community while training and participating in their sport,” said Michigan Tech Faculty Athletic Representative Bill Sproule. “Each one has left us with many special memories as Huskies. I am so proud of them all and wish them the best of success in the years ahead.”

Masters Degrees
Megan Smaby, Master of Business Administration, Cross Country, Track and Field
Bryan Thomas, Master of Business Administration, Football
Laura Kangas, Master of Science Applied Ecology, Cross Country, Nordic Skiing, Track and Field

Bachelor Degrees
Dylan Anderson, Civil Engineering, Cross Country, Track and Field
Emmett Bjorn, Civil Engineering, Football
Mac Brennan, Physics, Cross Country, Nordic Skiing
T.J. Brown, Management, Men’s Basketball
Tommy Brown, Management, Hockey
Alex Culy, Chemical Engineering, Men’s Basketball
Matt Dugan, Computer Engineering, Cross Country, Nordic Skiing
Alex Elsenheimer, Civil Engineering, Football
Matt Gaedke, Computer Network and System Administration, Men’s Basketball
Matt Galambus, Applied Geophysics, Track and Field
Kevin Genoe, Civil Engineering, Hockey
Luke Gesior, Economics and Engineering, Cross Country, Nordic Skiing
Milos Gordic, Management, Hockey
Madeline Haben, Sports and Fitness Management, Volleyball
Ali Haidar, Electrical Engineering, Men’s Basketball
Amanda Halonen, Operations and Systems Management, Cross Country, Track and Field
Pete Heinonen, Chemical Engineering, Hockey
Melanie Hoffman, Exercise Science and Biological Sciences, Women’s Soccer, Track and Field
Ben Kalis, Mechanical Engineering, Track and Field
Anthony Katona, Exercise Science, Men’s Basketball
Geoff Kinrade, Biological Sciences, Hockey
Andrew Kremkow, Mechanical Engineering, Men’s Tennis
Mikael Lickteig, Exercise Science, Hockey
Tyler Losinski, Mechanical Engineering, Mascot
Cassie Johnson, Geological Engineering, Cross Country, Nordic Skiing
Karl Koivisto, Biomedical Engineering, Cross Country, Track and Field
Jacqueline Kukulski, Biomedical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering, Women’s Tennis
Ethan Miltenberger, Physics, Track and Field
Kevin Nancarrow, Civil Engineering, Football
Gregory Pedersen, Sports and Fitness Management, Football
Abram Peterson, Environmental Engineering, Cross Country, Nordic Skiing
Aaron Pietila, Finance, Hockey
Chad Peitila, Marketing, Hockey
Kelsey Roberts, Exercise Science, Volleyball
Nathan Saliga, Mechanical Engineering, Track and Field
Hans Sandholm, Chemical Engineering, Men’s Tennis
Jeremy Strandberg, Engineering, Men’s Tennis
Tony Stromer, Sports and Fitness Management, Hockey Manager
Luka Stupar, Mechanical Engineering, Men’s Tennis
Chelsea Uganski, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Women’s Tennis
Emma Veach, Mathematics and Psychology, Women’s Basketball
Nick Wimmer, Chemical Engineering, Cross Country, Track and Field
Raymond Wojtala, Liberal Arts-History, Football
Matt Wong, Materials Science and Engineering, Cross Country, Nordic Skiing