68 Huskies Earn D2ADA Academic Achievement Awards

68 Huskies Earn D2ADA Academic Achievement Awards

CLEVELAND — Sixty-eight Michigan Tech student-athletes received 2012-13 Academic Achievement Awards from the Division 2 Athletic Directors of America (D2ADA) this week for having cumulative grade point averages of 3.5 or higher following the spring semester.

Tech’s student-athletes were among those from 169 institutions and 6,854 student-athletes nationwide honored by the D2ADA. A total of 11 schools in the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference were represented.

In addition to the grade point average requirement, student-athletes must have completed a minimum of two years of college level work and been an active member of a Division II intercollegiate team.

The list of Tech’s award recipients is below.

Jacob Clark    Football
Ryan VanGoethem    Football
Lucas Van der Laan    Football
Ben Tauchen    Football
Chris Mullen    Football
Kyle Schoeber    Football
Ray Wojtala    Football
Brent Gervais    Football
Andrew Clark    Football
Bryan Haslinger    Football
Jordan Ledvina    Football
Kyle Stankowski    Men’s Basketball
Troy Hecht    Men’s Basketball
Alex Culy    Men’s Basketball
Ben Stelzer    Men’s Basketball
Austin Armga    Men’s Basketball
Calvin Nitz    Men’s Cross Country
Nick Wimmer    Men’s Cross Country
Thomas Kendrick    Men’s Cross Country
Jani Lane    Men’s Cross Country
David Joda    Men’s Cross Country
Jonathan Kilpela    Men’s Cross Country
Luke Gesior    Men’s Cross Country
Michael Bartkowiak    Men’s Cross Country
Jay Woodbeck    Men’s Cross Country
Alex Chizmadia    Men’s Cross Country
Karl Koivisto    Men’s Cross Country
Alec Bolthouse    Men’s Cross Country
Samuel Holmes    Men’s Cross Country
Derek Brandt    Men’s Cross Country
Abram Peterson    Men’s Cross Country
Evan Krzyske    Men’s Cross Country
Matt Palo    Men’s Track & Field
Nathan Saliga    Men’s Track & Field
Steven Saliga    Men’s Track & Field
Ben Kalis    Men’s Track & Field
Tylor Rathsack    Men’s Track & Field
Brent Cousino    Men’s Track & Field
Taylor Stippel    Women’s Basketball
Emma Veach    Women’s Basketball
Sam Hoyt    Women’s Basketball
Kerry Gardner    Women’s Basketball
Jillian Ritchie    Women’s Basketball
Michelle Gaedke    Women’s Basketball
Megan Smaby    Women’s Cross Country
Deedra Irwin    Women’s Cross Country
Rachel Mason    Women’s Cross Country
Lynn Duijndam    Women’s Cross Country
Marissa Yovetich    Women’s Cross Country
Maria Frick    Women’s Cross Country
Sarah Daniels    Women’s Cross Country
Alice Flanders    Women’s Cross Country
Melanie Hoffman    Women’s Soccer
Amber Hynnek    Women’s Soccer
Mary Beth Spohr    Women’s Soccer
Dana Kasom    Women’s Soccer
Kaitlyn Boelter    Women’s Soccer
Janelle Riedl    Women’s Soccer
MacKenzie Jordon    Women’s Soccer
Lindsey Van Rooy    Women’s Soccer
Chelsea Uganski    Women’s Tennis
Kira Eck    Women’s Tennis
Tessa Mauer    Women’s Volleyball
Lisa Diduch    Women’s Volleyball
Abigail DeWitt    Women’s Volleyball
Jordana Kero    Women’s Volleyball
Andrea Nyenhuis    Women’s Volleyball
Kienna Sharp    Women’s Volleyball