No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
76 Michigan Tech
66 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
71 Michigan Tech
64 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
66 Northern Michigan
77 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
75 Grand Valley State
77 Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
Final
46 Purdue Northwest
72 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final - 2OT
94 Michigan Tech
105 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
70 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final - OT
89 Ferris State
84 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final - OT
80 Lake Superior State
76 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final - OT
78 Wayne State
81 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final - OT
101 Davenport
99 Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
88 Michigan Tech
74 at Wayne State
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
Final
56 Michigan Tech
70 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Big Rapids, Mich. 2018 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Haidar Scores 35 in Hoops Win

Haidar Scores 35 in Hoops Win

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Senior Ali Haidar scored a season-high 35 points, including 26 in the first half, to lead the Michigan Tech men's basketball team to an 86-59 win over Bemidji State Tuesday (Nov. 20) at the SDC Gymnasium.

He was one point shy of his career-high of 36 points at Saginaw Valley on Jan. 14, 2011. Haidar shot 13-of-18 from the field including 4-of-5 from behind the arc and 5-of-7 free throws. The Windsor, Ont., native grabbed eight rebounds.

The Huskies couldn't miss with the basketball making their first nine shots of the game. The team would shoot 77-percent (17-22) in the first half and took a 47-34 lead into halftime.

The team would shoot 50-percent (14-28) over the final 20 minutes as it out-scored BSU 39-25. Tech finished the game 10-of-17 (59-percent) from deep.

"I have to give Bemidji credit tonight. They were scrappy and never quit," said head coach Kevin Luke. "What a difference a few days makes. I was proud of the way our guys prepared Monday and Tuesday after what happened in Duluth."

The Beavers struggled shooting ball, shooting 34-percent (19-56) from the floor and 29-percent (6-21) from behind the arc.

Sophomore Phil Romback was the only other player in double figures for the Huskies finishing with 12. He also pulled down seven rebounds and blocked three shots.

Tech will open GLIAC play at Malone Nov. 29.