No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
3:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
7:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Oilers and Chargers On Tap This Week For Men's Hoops

Oilers and Chargers On Tap This Week For Men's Hoops

Complete Notes in PDF

Michigan Tech will host a pair of GLIAC South Division opponents this week. Tech welcomes No. 13 Findlay Thursday (Dec. 6) and Hillsdale Saturday (Dec. 8).

The Series
Michigan Tech leads the series with Hillsdale 28-26, but the Chargers defeated the Huskies both times the two schools met last season.
  Findlay leads 14-8 in the all-time series against Tech. The Huskies defeated the Oilers 70-56 in Houghton last season.
 
Coach Luke
Head coach Kevin Luke enters his 19th season leading the Huskies. The four-time GLIAC Coach of Year has posted a 319-203 record as head coach.

Moving Up the Charts
Senior Ali Haidar scored a combined 42 points in a pair of games last week to move up to 11th in career scoring with 1,403 points. The Windsor, Ont., native also grabbed 22 rebounds against Walsh. Haidar leads the league in scoring with 26.2 points per game and ranks second in rebounding with 11.0 per game.

Lead at the Break
The Huskies are 3-0 this season when they lead at the half and 0-2 when they trail at the break.

Spreading the Wealth
The overtime game at Walsh marked the first time this season that four players scored in double figures for the Huskies.

Overtime Game
The overtime game against Walsh was the first overtime game since a 70-68 overtime loss at Grand Valley State on Dec. 19, 2011.

Last Time Out
Michigan Tech pushed Walsh to overtime but came out on the wrong end of an 84-75 decision. Senior Ali Haidar led four players in double figures with 20 points. He also grabbed a season-high 22 rebounds.

Looking Ahead
Tech will head to Ohio for the second time this season next week to face Ohio Dominican (Dec. 13) and Tiffin (Dec. 15) in a pair of GLIAC games.