Sat Dec 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
7:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
6:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 31
2:00 PM
Ky. Wesleyan
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
7:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Hoops Defeats Hillsdale 73-55

Men's Hoops Defeats Hillsdale 73-55

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Four players scored in double figures for the Michigan Tech men's basketball team in a 73-55 GLIAC win over Hillsdale Saturday (Dec. 8).

Junior Austin Armga led the team with 16 points and a career-high eight rebounds. Senior Ali Haidar finished with a double-double scoring 14 points and grabbing 13 rebounds.

The back court of junior Alex Culy and sophomore Ben Stelzer concluded the game with 10 and 11 points respectively.

"This week is the best defense I have seen us play in a long time," said head coach Kevin Luke after the team held Findlay and Hillsdale to under 60 points.

The Huskies held the Chargers to 32-percent from the field in the first half on 7-of-22 shooting in the first half. Tech led 33-19 at the break.

Tech (5-2, 3-1) shot 47-percent (24-51) from the field and 86-percent (18-21) from the free throw line.

The Huskies out-rebounded the Chargers 34-26.

Nick Washburn led the Chargers with a game-high 17 points.

Tech will play at Ohio Dominican Thursday (Dec. 13).