No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
76 Michigan Tech
66 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
71 Michigan Tech
64 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
66 Northern Michigan
77 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
75 Grand Valley State
77 Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
Final
46 Purdue Northwest
72 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final - 2OT
94 Michigan Tech
105 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
70 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final - OT
89 Ferris State
84 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final - OT
80 Lake Superior State
76 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final - OT
78 Wayne State
81 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final - OT
101 Davenport
99 Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
88 Michigan Tech
74 at Wayne State
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
Final
56 Michigan Tech
70 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Big Rapids, Mich. 2018 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Ohio Dominican and Tiffin on Tap This Week For Men's Basketball

Ohio Dominican and Tiffin on Tap This Week For Men's Basketball

Complete Notes in PDF

Michigan Tech will travel to Ohio this week for a pair of GLIAC games. Thursday (Dec. 13) Tech will face Ohio Dominican and Saturday (Dec. 15) it takes on Tiffin.

The Series
Tech is undefeated against both ODU and TU. Tech is 2-0 against Ohio Dominican and 6-0 against Tiffin.
 
Coach Luke
Head coach Kevin Luke enters his 19th season leading the Huskies. The four-time GLIAC Coach of Year has posted a 321-203 record as head coach.

Top-10
Senior Ali Haidar is tied for ninth place all-time in scoring at Michigan Tech with 1,449 points. The Windsor, Ont., native ranks fourth in the nation in scoring with 26.2 points and eighth in rebounds with 11.0 per game.

Take Care of the Ball
Michigan Tech ranks tied for second in the GLIAC in turnovers with 11.7 per game. Malone leads the league with 11.1 turnovers per game.
 Freshman Jordan Chartier leads the league in assist-to-turnover ratio at 11.0. Cameron Joyce of Northwood ranks second at 5.1.

Good Defense
Michigan Tech is holding its opponents to 39.5-percent shooting from the field, second in the GLIAC. The Huskies are averaging a league-low 15.1 fouls per game.

Automatic
Michigan Tech has two of the best free throw shooters in the league. Sophomore Ben Stelzer is tied for second shooting 93.3-percent (14-15). Junior Austin Armga ranks fourth at 92-percent (23-25).

Last Time Out
Four Tech players scored in double figures to defeat Hillsdale 73-55. Senior Ali Haidar finished with a double-double (14 points, 13 rebounds) and junior Austin Armga scored a team-high 16 points.

Looking Ahead
Tech will take a 13 day break before playing a non-conference game at UW-Parkside on Dec. 29th.