Sat Dec 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
7:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
6:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 31
2:00 PM
Ky. Wesleyan
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
7:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Tech Men Post Victory at Ohio Dominican

Tech Men Post Victory at Ohio Dominican

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Senior Ali Haidar scored a game-high 31 points to lead the Michigan Tech men's basketball team to a convincing 75-56 GLIAC win at Ohio Dominican Thursday (Dec. 13). He added nine rebounds, including three on the offensive end.

"It was a great team effort by our team tonight," said head coach Kevin Luke. "We did a good job defensively and held Morgan Jones to nine points."

The Huskies created separation early in the contest with an 18-5 run over a 10 minute span. Tech held a 38-20 halftime lead.

Tech, who shot 53-percent (16-30) in the first, improved its shooting in the second half to 60-percent (15-25). The Huskies would lead by as many as 26 with five minutes remaining before finishing with a 19 point margin of victory.

Junior Austin Armga finished with 13 points shooting 6-of-9 from the field. Sophomore Phil Romback chipped in 10 points.

Bobby Stauffer led the Panthers with 22 points.

Tech finished with advantages in points in the paint, 38-24, and points off turnovers, 20-8.

ODU, who entered the game leading the league with 43 rebounds per game, grabbed 30, the same number as the Huskies.

Tech (6-2, 4-1) will play at Tiffin (Dec. 15).