Wed Nov 22
6:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
4:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
7:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
3:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Dec 09
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Hammond Campus (FRC)
Sun Dec 17
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
7:30 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Tech Men Post Victory at Ohio Dominican

Tech Men Post Victory at Ohio Dominican

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Senior Ali Haidar scored a game-high 31 points to lead the Michigan Tech men's basketball team to a convincing 75-56 GLIAC win at Ohio Dominican Thursday (Dec. 13). He added nine rebounds, including three on the offensive end.

"It was a great team effort by our team tonight," said head coach Kevin Luke. "We did a good job defensively and held Morgan Jones to nine points."

The Huskies created separation early in the contest with an 18-5 run over a 10 minute span. Tech held a 38-20 halftime lead.

Tech, who shot 53-percent (16-30) in the first, improved its shooting in the second half to 60-percent (15-25). The Huskies would lead by as many as 26 with five minutes remaining before finishing with a 19 point margin of victory.

Junior Austin Armga finished with 13 points shooting 6-of-9 from the field. Sophomore Phil Romback chipped in 10 points.

Bobby Stauffer led the Panthers with 22 points.

Tech finished with advantages in points in the paint, 38-24, and points off turnovers, 20-8.

ODU, who entered the game leading the league with 43 rebounds per game, grabbed 30, the same number as the Huskies.

Tech (6-2, 4-1) will play at Tiffin (Dec. 15).