Thu Jan 26
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
2:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
7:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Tech Men Post Victory at Ohio Dominican

Tech Men Post Victory at Ohio Dominican

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Senior Ali Haidar scored a game-high 31 points to lead the Michigan Tech men's basketball team to a convincing 75-56 GLIAC win at Ohio Dominican Thursday (Dec. 13). He added nine rebounds, including three on the offensive end.

"It was a great team effort by our team tonight," said head coach Kevin Luke. "We did a good job defensively and held Morgan Jones to nine points."

The Huskies created separation early in the contest with an 18-5 run over a 10 minute span. Tech held a 38-20 halftime lead.

Tech, who shot 53-percent (16-30) in the first, improved its shooting in the second half to 60-percent (15-25). The Huskies would lead by as many as 26 with five minutes remaining before finishing with a 19 point margin of victory.

Junior Austin Armga finished with 13 points shooting 6-of-9 from the field. Sophomore Phil Romback chipped in 10 points.

Bobby Stauffer led the Panthers with 22 points.

Tech finished with advantages in points in the paint, 38-24, and points off turnovers, 20-8.

ODU, who entered the game leading the league with 43 rebounds per game, grabbed 30, the same number as the Huskies.

Tech (6-2, 4-1) will play at Tiffin (Dec. 15).