Sat Nov 12
9:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. UW-Parkside
@ Lewis
Sun Nov 13
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lewis
Fri Nov 18
7:30 PM
Southwest Minn. St.
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
6:00 PM
Minn. St. Moorhead
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Mon Nov 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Concordia-St. Paul
Sat Dec 03
3:00 PM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
7:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
6:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 31
2:00 PM
Ky. Wesleyan
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Ferris Snaps Tech Winning Streak

Ferris Snaps Tech Winning Streak

BIG RAPIDS, Mich. - Only five players scored for the Michigan Tech men's basketball team in a 74-66 loss at Ferris State in league action Thursday (Jan. 10). Tech falls to 10-3 overall and 7-2 in the GLIAC.

FSU used the home town crowd to open the game on a 13-2 run over the opening 4:11. The two teams would swap the lead during the first half, but the Bulldogs closed the half on a seven point run to lead 35-29 at the break.

FSU's lead would grow to as many as 13 points with 9:16 remaining. The Huskies would mount a comeback that would bring them within six points following a 3-pointer by sophomore Ben Stelzer at 5:13. The Bulldog lead would balloon back to double digits before finishing at eight, 74-66.

"I was not happy with the play of our bigs tonight. I was disappointed with our play tonight," said head coach Kevin Luke.

Senior Ali Haidar finished with 18 points and 10 rebounds, and junior Austin Armga chipped in 18.

Sophomore Ben Stelzer scored 16 points, including six three pointers, and four rebounds.

Junior Alex Culy and sophomore Phil Romback each tallied seven points to conclude the scoring for the Huskies.

Senior Kenny Brown scored 18 points to lead the Bulldogs.

Ferris shot 20-26 from the free throw line and Tech was 12-16. FSU finished with a 13-5 advantage in second chance points.

Tech committed 11 turnovers in the contest to seven by Ferris.

Tech will play at Grand Valley State Saturday (Jan. 12).