No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
76 Michigan Tech
66 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
71 Michigan Tech
64 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
66 Northern Michigan
77 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
75 Grand Valley State
77 Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
Final
46 Purdue Northwest
72 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final - 2OT
94 Michigan Tech
105 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
70 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final - OT
89 Ferris State
84 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final - OT
80 Lake Superior State
76 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final - OT
78 Wayne State
81 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final - OT
101 Davenport
99 Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
88 Michigan Tech
74 at Wayne State
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
Final
56 Michigan Tech
70 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Big Rapids, Mich. 2018 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Ferris Snaps Tech Winning Streak

Ferris Snaps Tech Winning Streak

BIG RAPIDS, Mich. - Only five players scored for the Michigan Tech men's basketball team in a 74-66 loss at Ferris State in league action Thursday (Jan. 10). Tech falls to 10-3 overall and 7-2 in the GLIAC.

FSU used the home town crowd to open the game on a 13-2 run over the opening 4:11. The two teams would swap the lead during the first half, but the Bulldogs closed the half on a seven point run to lead 35-29 at the break.

FSU's lead would grow to as many as 13 points with 9:16 remaining. The Huskies would mount a comeback that would bring them within six points following a 3-pointer by sophomore Ben Stelzer at 5:13. The Bulldog lead would balloon back to double digits before finishing at eight, 74-66.

"I was not happy with the play of our bigs tonight. I was disappointed with our play tonight," said head coach Kevin Luke.

Senior Ali Haidar finished with 18 points and 10 rebounds, and junior Austin Armga chipped in 18.

Sophomore Ben Stelzer scored 16 points, including six three pointers, and four rebounds.

Junior Alex Culy and sophomore Phil Romback each tallied seven points to conclude the scoring for the Huskies.

Senior Kenny Brown scored 18 points to lead the Bulldogs.

Ferris shot 20-26 from the free throw line and Tech was 12-16. FSU finished with a 13-5 advantage in second chance points.

Tech committed 11 turnovers in the contest to seven by Ferris.

Tech will play at Grand Valley State Saturday (Jan. 12).