No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
7:30 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
3:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
7:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Host Warriors and Cardinals This Week

Huskies Host Warriors and Cardinals This Week

Complete Notes in PDF

Michigan Tech returns to the SDC Gymnasium for a pair of GLIAC games. Tech hosts Wayne State on Thursday (Jan. 17) and Saginaw Valley State on Saturday (Jan. 19).

The Series
Michigan Tech trails the all-time series with Wayne State 25-51. The Warriors defeated the Huskies 60-56 last year in Houghton.
 Tech leads the all-time series with Saginaw Valley State 38-34. Last year the home team won in the two game series.     
 
Coach Luke
Head coach Kevin Luke enters his 19th season leading the Huskies. The four-time GLIAC Coach of Year has posted a 326-205 record as head coach.

League Leader
Senior Ali Haidar leads the GLIAC in eight different categories: field goals (8.9), defensive rebounds (112), total rebounds (141), rebounds per game (10.1), points (326), points per game (23.3), points per 40 minutes (30.5) and double-doubles (7). The Windsor, Ont., native ranks eighth nationally in scoring, 17th in rebounds and tied for 11th in double-doubles.

Another League Leader
Sophomore Ben Stelzer made a career-high seven 3-pointers at Grand Valley State Saturday (Jan. 12). He ranks first in the league in 3-pointers per game (2.4). The Manitowoc, Wis., native has been nearly automatic at the free throw line missing just once (28-29). He leads the GLIAC in free throw percentage at 96.6-percent.

Offense vs. Defense
Wayne State ranks second in the GLIAC in points per game (76.4) and Tech ranks second in fewest points allowed (61.1).

Sharp Shooting
Michigan Tech is shooting 50-percent from the field this season, best in the GLIAC. The Huskies have shot over 50-percent from the field in seven games this season. Tech is 10-0 this season when shooting better than its opponent and 0-4 when it shoots worse. The Huskies are undefeated (5-0) at home this season.

Turnovers
Wayne State ranks second in turnovers with 11.4 per game and Tech ranks third with 11.5.

Good to be Home
Michigan Tech ranks second in the league in average home attendance at 791.

Last Time Out
Michigan Tech pulled within three before falling by five, 70-65, at Grand Valley State Saturday (Jan. 12). Senior Ali Haidar scored a game-high 25 points and sophomore Ben Stelzer added 21.

Looking Ahead
Tech will play road games at Northwood Thursday (Jan. 24) and Lake Superior State Saturday (Jan. 26).