No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
76 Michigan Tech
66 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
71 Michigan Tech
64 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
66 Northern Michigan
77 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
75 Grand Valley State
77 Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
Final
46 Purdue Northwest
72 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final - 2OT
94 Michigan Tech
105 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
70 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final - OT
89 Ferris State
84 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final - OT
80 Lake Superior State
76 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final - OT
78 Wayne State
81 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final - OT
101 Davenport
99 Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
TBA
TBA
Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
TBA
TBA
Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Mar 04
TBA
TBA
Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Finals
Sat Mar 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ at TBA 2018 NCAA Regional Tournament (Mar. 10-13)
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Post Comeback Win in Midland

Huskies Post Comeback Win in Midland

MIDLAND, Mich. - The Michigan Tech men's basketball team shot 75-percent (21-28) in the second half in a 79-65 GLIAC over Northwood Thursday (Jan. 24). The Huskies out-scored the Timberwolves 57-35 over the final 20 minutes.

"Tonight was a good team win for us," said head coach Kevin Luke. "We did a good job getting the ball to both Ali Haidar down low and to our shooters on the outside."

The Timberwolves secured its largest lead of the first half at nine points after back-to-back 3-pointers by Andrew VanDierenDonck and Dylan Langkabel with four minutes remaining.

Senior Ali Haidar answered with back-to-back lay-ups but Cameron Joyce drained a 3-pointer to give NU an eight point lead at halftime.

The Huskies systematically chipped away at the Northwood lead in the second half. Trailing by seven points with 13:19 remaining, senior Matt Esters drained a pair of three's. Haidar followed with a lay-up, and senior Alex Culy made a 3-pointer to give Tech a 46-44 lead at 9:41.

NU would tie the game for the final time at 50 points a piece with seven minutes remaining.

Tech would close the game out on a 29-15 run and scored on everyone of its possessions.

Tech finished with a 38-18 advantage in points in the paint, and the Tech bench chipped in 24.

Ali Haidar finished with 34 points, one shy of his season-high, shooting 15-of-19 from the floor. He also had six rebounds, four assists, one block and one steal.

Matt Esters finished with a season-high 14 points and two assists. Sophomore Ben Stelzer and freshman Jordan Chartier finished with a combined 22 points.

Wes Wilcox scored 20 points to lead the Timberwolves.

Tech will play at Lake Superior State Saturday (Jan. 26).