Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
76 Michigan Tech
66 at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
3:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
7:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Haidar Sets Rebounding Mark in Win

Haidar Sets Rebounding Mark in Win

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Senior Ali Haidar scored 27 points and grabbed 17 rebounds for the Michigan Tech men's basketball team in a 64-55 win over Ferris State Thursday (Feb. 7). Haidar is now the all-time career rebounding leader for the Huskies with 806.

The Huskies opened the contest with back-to-back 3-pointers by sophomore Ben Stelzer and senior Matt Esters. Tech would lead by as many as nine in the half before entering the half leading 28-22.

The Tech lead would grow to a game-high 15 points four times, the last following a 3-pointer by Stelzer at 3:06.

The Bulldogs answered with nine straight points to cut the Huskies' lead to six. Tech made three of their final four free throws to seal the win.

Stelzer finished 16 points, including four 3-pointers. His school record of 32 consecutive free throws came to end with a miss from the line in the first half.

Daniel Sutherlin and Dietrich Lever each led FSU with 12 points a piece. Kenny Brown, who entered the contest averaging 16.5 points per game, finished with five points.

"We can't let up," said head coach Kevin Luke. "We got lazy, and we didn't execute the last two minutes."

Tech finished with advantages in both rebounds 38-25 and made free throws 22-9.

Tech (14-6, 11-5) will host Grand Valley State Saturday (Feb. 9).