No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
76 Michigan Tech
66 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
71 Michigan Tech
64 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
66 Northern Michigan
77 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
75 Grand Valley State
77 Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
Final
46 Purdue Northwest
72 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final - 2OT
94 Michigan Tech
105 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
70 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final - OT
89 Ferris State
84 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final - OT
80 Lake Superior State
76 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final - OT
78 Wayne State
81 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final - OT
101 Davenport
99 Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
88 Michigan Tech
74 at Wayne State
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
Final
56 Michigan Tech
70 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Big Rapids, Mich. 2018 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Huskies Sink Lakers

Huskies Sink Lakers

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech men's basketball team held Grand Valley to 13 first half points in a 69-51 win Saturday (Feb. 9).

The Huskies dominated the first half shooting 55-percent from both the field (12-22) and from behind the arc (6-11). GVSU shot 32-percent (6-19) from the field and 11-percent (1-9) from deep.

Sophomore Ben Stelzer single handily out-scored the Lakers scoring 14 in the first half. He made five 3-pointers in the contest including four in the first half. He finished with a game-high 21 points and three assists.

The Tech lead grew to as many as 25 points in the second half thanks in large part to senior Ali Haidar who scored 13 of his 20 points over the final 20 minutes. He shot 7-of-12 from the field, made all five free throw attempts, and grabbed nine rebounds.

The Lakers clawed back to within 11 points with five minutes to go, but the Huskies closed the game on a 13-6 run for the win.

"I was very pleased with the win tonight," said head coach Kevin Luke. "We executed defensively as well as we did offensively."

Tech finished with a 26-15 advantage in bench points thanks to nine points from sophomore Phil Romback. Freshman Jordan Chartier and junior Austin Armga each chipped in eight.

Ryan Majerle was the only Laker in double figures with 10 points.

Tech turned the ball over a season-low four times and forced 11 Grand Valley turnovers.

"That was a good focused effort against a good club," said Luke regarding the team's four turnovers.

Tech (15-6, 12-5) will play at Wayne State Thursday (Feb. 14).