Thu Jan 26
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
2:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
7:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Haidar Named Player of the Week

Haidar Named Player of the Week

BAY CITY, Mich. - Michigan Technological University senior Ali Haidar has been named the GLIAC North Division Player of the Week for men's basketball.

Haidar set the career rebounding record at Michigan Tech at 815 with 26 combined rebounds in a pair of wins last week. The Windsor, Ontario, native scored a combined 57 points on the week, including 18-of-20 from the free throw line, and ranks third in the nation in scoring with 24.6 points per game. He ranks 15th nationally in rebounding at 9.9 per game. He currently leads the GLIAC in both scoring and rebounding.