No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
3:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
7:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Michigan Tech Basketball Playoff Information

Michigan Tech Basketball Playoff Information

HOUGHTON, Mich. — The Michigan Tech men's basketball team will host the GLIAC Tournament Final Four for the first time since 2003. The Huskies, which needed overtime to win its quarterfinal game 90-80 over Northwood last night, are the highest remaining seed after quarterfinal play.

GLIAC Tournament Semifinal games are Saturday (Mar. 9). Tech will face Findlay at 1 p.m. in the first semifinal. Grand Valley State and Lake Superior State will meet at 3 p.m. in the second semifinal. The GLIAC Championship game is set for Sunday (Mar. 10) at 2 p.m.

Tickets for the event are on sale now at Tech's SDC Ticket Office or by calling 906-487-2073. Saturday's semifinals will be treated like a doubleheader—with one ticket good for both games that day. Prices are $12 for reserved seats, $10 for general admission, $5 for youth (age 3-grade 12) and $2 for college students (with ID).

Michigan Tech season ticket holders will have until noon Friday (Mar. 8) to purchase their same seats for Saturday's semifinals. The deadline for season ticket holders to retain their seats for Sunday's championship is Saturday at 5 p.m.

Michigan Tech's men's semifinal game Saturday will be broadcast on WMPL 920 AM. Video streaming for all the men's games will be available at HuskiesLive.mtu.edu.

Go to the GLIAC Men's Basketball Tournament page for more details.

The Michigan Tech women's basketball team advanced to the GLIAC Tournament Final Four with a 71-56 victory over Grand Valley State last night. The Women's Basketball GLIAC Tournament Final Four will be held in Ashland, Ohio. The Huskies will face top seed and host Ashland in the semifinal Saturday (Mar. 9) at 2 p.m. Wayne State and Findlay are the other two semifinalists, and they will meet at 4 p.m. Saturday. The GLIAC Championship is set for Sunday (Mar. 10) at 3 p.m.

All Michigan Tech women's basketball games will be broadcast on WKMJ 93.5 FM. Video streams will be available at goashlandeagles.com.

Go to the GLIAC Women's Basketball Tournament page for more details.

Daylight saving time goes into effect Sunday (Mar. 10) at 2 a.m.