Sat Dec 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
7:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
6:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 31
2:00 PM
Ky. Wesleyan
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
7:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Haidar Earns Daktronics All-Region

Haidar Earns Daktronics All-Region

ASHLAND, Ohio - Michigan Tech senior men's basketball player Ali Haidar earned Daktronics, Inc. Midwest All-Region first team honors. He was a second team selection in 2011-12.

The Windsor, Ont., native was named GLIAC Player of the Year for the second straight year, and has broken four GLIAC records and seven school records this season. The Windsor, Ontario, native broke the league record for points (541) and field goals made (188) in a season. He also established season records for free throws made (158) and attempted (209). His school records include season scoring (698) and rebounding (273), rebounds in a career (881), most 20+ point games in a season (22) and free throws made (18) and attempted (20) in a game. Haidar, who ranks fifth in career scoring (1,927) at Michigan Tech, ranks third in the nation in scoring (24.9 ppg) and 16th in rebounding (9.8 rpg).

The men's basketball team will face UW-Parkside Saturday (March 16) in the quarterfinals of the NCAA Tournament.

Daktronics, Inc. All-Midwest Region Team
First Team
Keith DeWitt, Southern Indiana, Player of the Year
Ali Haidar, Michigan Tech
Alex Hall, Drury
Jeremy Safford, UW-Parkside
Evan Yates, Ashland

Second Team
Chris Dowe, Bellarmine
Joe Graessle, Tiffin
Vance Hall, Bellarmine
Brandon Lockhart, Drury
Zimmy Nwogbo, Cedarville