Thu Dec 08
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
7:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
6:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 31
2:00 PM
Ky. Wesleyan
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
7:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Haidar Earns Second All-America Honor

Haidar Earns Second All-America Honor

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - After earning Daktronics Inc., All-America honors last week, Michigan Tech senior Ali Haidar earned the same award from the National Basketball Coaches Association.

"We are very proud of all the individual accomplishments Ali has earned over the last four years," said head coach Kevin Luke. "He has been one of the hardest workers I have ever coached, and he is one of the best players to ever wear a Tech uniform."

Haidar, who was named the GLIAC Player of the Year for the past two years, finished fourth in career scoring (1,995) and first in career rebounding 893). The Windsor, Ont., native set a plethora of records during his four year career including season scoring (743), season rebounds (285), double-doubles in a season (14), double-doubles in a career (35) and most 30+ point games in a season (9). He has a 3.0 grade point average in electrical engineering.