Wed Nov 22
6:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
4:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
7:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
3:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Dec 09
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Hammond Campus (FRC)
Sun Dec 17
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
7:30 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Haidar Earns Second All-America Honor

Haidar Earns Second All-America Honor

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - After earning Daktronics Inc., All-America honors last week, Michigan Tech senior Ali Haidar earned the same award from the National Basketball Coaches Association.

"We are very proud of all the individual accomplishments Ali has earned over the last four years," said head coach Kevin Luke. "He has been one of the hardest workers I have ever coached, and he is one of the best players to ever wear a Tech uniform."

Haidar, who was named the GLIAC Player of the Year for the past two years, finished fourth in career scoring (1,995) and first in career rebounding 893). The Windsor, Ont., native set a plethora of records during his four year career including season scoring (743), season rebounds (285), double-doubles in a season (14), double-doubles in a career (35) and most 30+ point games in a season (9). He has a 3.0 grade point average in electrical engineering.