Sat Jan 21
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
2:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
7:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Haidar Earns Second All-America Honor

Haidar Earns Second All-America Honor

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - After earning Daktronics Inc., All-America honors last week, Michigan Tech senior Ali Haidar earned the same award from the National Basketball Coaches Association.

"We are very proud of all the individual accomplishments Ali has earned over the last four years," said head coach Kevin Luke. "He has been one of the hardest workers I have ever coached, and he is one of the best players to ever wear a Tech uniform."

Haidar, who was named the GLIAC Player of the Year for the past two years, finished fourth in career scoring (1,995) and first in career rebounding 893). The Windsor, Ont., native set a plethora of records during his four year career including season scoring (743), season rebounds (285), double-doubles in a season (14), double-doubles in a career (35) and most 30+ point games in a season (9). He has a 3.0 grade point average in electrical engineering.