Sat Jan 21
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
2:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
7:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Haidar Scores 13 Points in All-Star Game

Haidar Scores 13 Points in All-Star Game

LOUISVILLE, Ky. - Michigan Tech men's basketball player Ali Haidar scored 13 points and grabbed six rebounds in the 2013 Reese's Division II College All-Star Game Friday (March 29). Haidar was a member of the East All-Stars who defeated the West All-Stars 113-112. Haidar shot 6-of-10 from the field and made his only free throw of the contest.

"This weekend was a great and fun experience," said Haidar. "I got to meet the best players in the country and compete with them. We also got to go to Muhammad Ali's museum which was amazing. I just wish I had any of my teammates with me, so they could have shared the same experience.
And lastly, I want to thank my coaches for nominating me to this game and making this experience possible."

The teams were comprised of two senior student-athletes from each of the eight regions in Division II nominated by coaches and four at-large selections.

Haidar, a native of Windsor, Ont., earned both Daktronics and National Basketball Coaches Association All-America honors and was the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Player of the Year the last two seasons.

Box Score