Sat Nov 12
9:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. UW-Parkside
@ Lewis
Sun Nov 13
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lewis
Fri Nov 18
7:30 PM
Southwest Minn. St.
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
6:00 PM
Minn. St. Moorhead
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Mon Nov 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Concordia-St. Paul
Sat Dec 03
3:00 PM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
7:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
6:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 31
2:00 PM
Ky. Wesleyan
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Haidar Scores 13 Points in All-Star Game

Haidar Scores 13 Points in All-Star Game

LOUISVILLE, Ky. - Michigan Tech men's basketball player Ali Haidar scored 13 points and grabbed six rebounds in the 2013 Reese's Division II College All-Star Game Friday (March 29). Haidar was a member of the East All-Stars who defeated the West All-Stars 113-112. Haidar shot 6-of-10 from the field and made his only free throw of the contest.

"This weekend was a great and fun experience," said Haidar. "I got to meet the best players in the country and compete with them. We also got to go to Muhammad Ali's museum which was amazing. I just wish I had any of my teammates with me, so they could have shared the same experience.
And lastly, I want to thank my coaches for nominating me to this game and making this experience possible."

The teams were comprised of two senior student-athletes from each of the eight regions in Division II nominated by coaches and four at-large selections.

Haidar, a native of Windsor, Ont., earned both Daktronics and National Basketball Coaches Association All-America honors and was the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Player of the Year the last two seasons.

Box Score