Fri Nov 17
6:00 PM
Southwest Minn. St.
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
6:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
4:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
7:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
3:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Dec 09
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Hammond Campus (FRC)
Sun Dec 17
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
7:30 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Basketball Signs Two

Men's Basketball Signs Two

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Head coach Kevin Luke announced that Dillon Gordon and (Trout Creek, Mich.) and Jason Hawke (London, Ont.) have both signed National Letters of Intent to join the Michigan Tech men's basketball program for the 2013-14 season.

"I am really excited about these two players," said Luke. "They will compliment this year's recruiting class that includes Luke Cordes (Alpena, Mich.) and Quinton Harris (Bellevue, Mich.)."

Gordon was named the Porcupine Conference Player of the Year and was a member of the U.P. Dream Team as a senior. The 5-10, guard averaged 26.7 points per game for the Panthers, including a 43- point outburst against Houghton in February. Gordon's quickness and strong outside shooting make him an offensive threat against any defense.

Hawke is a 6-5 wingman who can shoot the three and match-up well defensively. He also has a high basketball IQ which could see him logging minutes as a true freshman. Hawke starred on several club teams this past season in Canada.

The Huskies posted a 21-9 record, a GLIAC North Division Title, and advanced to the semifinals of the NCAA Midwest Region.