Sat Nov 12
9:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. UW-Parkside
@ Lewis
Sun Nov 13
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lewis
Fri Nov 18
7:30 PM
Southwest Minn. St.
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
6:00 PM
Minn. St. Moorhead
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Mon Nov 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Concordia-St. Paul
Sat Dec 03
3:00 PM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
7:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
6:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 31
2:00 PM
Ky. Wesleyan
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Basketball Signs Two

Men's Basketball Signs Two

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Head coach Kevin Luke announced that Dillon Gordon and (Trout Creek, Mich.) and Jason Hawke (London, Ont.) have both signed National Letters of Intent to join the Michigan Tech men's basketball program for the 2013-14 season.

"I am really excited about these two players," said Luke. "They will compliment this year's recruiting class that includes Luke Cordes (Alpena, Mich.) and Quinton Harris (Bellevue, Mich.)."

Gordon was named the Porcupine Conference Player of the Year and was a member of the U.P. Dream Team as a senior. The 5-10, guard averaged 26.7 points per game for the Panthers, including a 43- point outburst against Houghton in February. Gordon's quickness and strong outside shooting make him an offensive threat against any defense.

Hawke is a 6-5 wingman who can shoot the three and match-up well defensively. He also has a high basketball IQ which could see him logging minutes as a true freshman. Hawke starred on several club teams this past season in Canada.

The Huskies posted a 21-9 record, a GLIAC North Division Title, and advanced to the semifinals of the NCAA Midwest Region.