No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
3:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
7:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Hoops Earns NABC Academic Accolades

Men's Hoops Earns NABC Academic Accolades

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The Michigan Tech men's basketball program recently received several academic awards from the National Association of Basketball Coaches.

The Huskies earned the Team Excellemce Award which is given to teams that have a cumulative grade point average above a 3.0. Michigan Tech joins Lake Erie as the only Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference schools to earn the award.

In addition to the team award, five Michigan Tech players were named to the NABC Honors Court. Tech led all GLIAC schools with five selections and tied Chico State for the Div. II school with the most honorees. To earn the award a student-athlete must be a junior or senior academically, have a cumulative grade point average of 3.2 or higher and have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.

Michigan Tech Honors Court Award Winners
Austin Armga, Waupun, Wis., exercise science
Alex Culy, Rice Lake, Wis., chemical engineering
Troy Hecht, Vassar, Mich., finance
Kyle Stankowski, Mosinee, Wis., electrical engineering
Ben Stelzer, Manitowoc, Wis., finance