No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
7:30 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
3:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
7:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Earn NABC Team Academic Excellence Award

Huskies Earn NABC Team Academic Excellence Award

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The Michigan Tech men's basketball team garnered a 2016-17 National Association of Basketball Coaches Association Team Academic Excellence Award, announced on Tuesday by the NABC. This is the fifth year in which the NABC has recognized teams from across the nation in all divisions for their academic success.

These awards recognize outstanding academic achievement by a team with a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or better for the 2016-17 season. In order to earn a NABC Team Academic Excellence Award, institutions in the NCAA, NAIA and NJCAA must count the grade point averages of all men's student-athletes who competed during the 2016-17 season.

On the court this past year, Tech generated an overall record of 16-14 and tied for second in the GLIAC North Division standings. The Huskies advanced to the GLIAC Tournament semifinals, narrowly losing to top-seeded Ferris State.

Tech will tip-off the 2017-18 season on Saturday November 11th at home against University of Wisconsin-Parkside.

The official NABC press release can be viewed by clicking here.