No events to show.

Six Huskies Named to NABC Honors Court

Six Huskies Named to NABC Honors Court

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Six Michigan Tech men's basketball players have been named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches 2016-17 Honors Court Team, announced on Tuesday. Dillon Gordon (Trout Creek, Mich.), A.J. Grazulis (Marquette, Mich.), Jeff Gregory (Kingsford, Mich.), Jason Hawke (London, Ont.), Bryan Heath (Traylor Ridge, Ill.), and James Wezensky (Clare, Mich.) were recognized for excelling in academics during this past season.

In order to be named to the Honors Court, a student-athlete must meet a high standard of academic criteria. The qualifications are as follows:

1. Academically a junior or senior and a varsity player.
2. Cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2016-17 academic year.
3. Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.
4. Member of a NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Division I or II institution with a NABC member coach.

The NABC Honors Court recognizes the talents and gifts that these men possess off the court and the hard work they exhibit in the classroom.

The official NABC press release with the complete list of honorees throughout the nation can be viewed by clicking here.