No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final Shootout - Home
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 04
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 3 (if necessary)
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

GLI Moved to Joe Louis Arena Dec. 29-30

GLI Moved to Joe Louis Arena Dec. 29-30

NEW YORK — The National Hockey League today announced the cancellation of the Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic and the Sirius XM Hockeytown Winter Festival due to the absence of a collective bargaining agreement between the NHL and the NHL Players Association.

The cancellation of these events means the 48th annual Great Lakes Invitational, which was scheduled to be played outdoors at Comerica Park Dec. 27-28, will be moved to Joe Louis Arena. Games will now be on Saturday-Sunday, Dec. 29-30.

The Dec. 29 semifinal matchups of the 2012 GLI are: Michigan State vs. Western Michigan at 3:30 p.m. and Michigan Tech vs. Michigan at 7 p.m. The GLI Third-Place and Championship games will be played Dec. 30 at 3:30 and 7 p.m., respectively.

Tickets for the GLI are available at the Joe Louis Arena Box Office (313-396-7575), all Ticketmaster outlets (800-745-3000) and online at OlympiaEntertainment.com. Those who purchased tickets for the Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic and the Sirius XM Hockeytown Winter Festival will be refunded within the next 30 days.