Fri Feb 24
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 25
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Fri Mar 03
7:07 PM
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 04
7:07 PM
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sun Mar 05
7:07 PM
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series (If Necessary)
Fri Mar 10
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 11
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sun Mar 12
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 18
TBA
WCHA Championship Game
Michigan Tech
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

GLI Moved to Joe Louis Arena Dec. 29-30

GLI Moved to Joe Louis Arena Dec. 29-30

NEW YORK — The National Hockey League today announced the cancellation of the Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic and the Sirius XM Hockeytown Winter Festival due to the absence of a collective bargaining agreement between the NHL and the NHL Players Association.

The cancellation of these events means the 48th annual Great Lakes Invitational, which was scheduled to be played outdoors at Comerica Park Dec. 27-28, will be moved to Joe Louis Arena. Games will now be on Saturday-Sunday, Dec. 29-30.

The Dec. 29 semifinal matchups of the 2012 GLI are: Michigan State vs. Western Michigan at 3:30 p.m. and Michigan Tech vs. Michigan at 7 p.m. The GLI Third-Place and Championship games will be played Dec. 30 at 3:30 and 7 p.m., respectively.

Tickets for the GLI are available at the Joe Louis Arena Box Office (313-396-7575), all Ticketmaster outlets (800-745-3000) and online at OlympiaEntertainment.com. Those who purchased tickets for the Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic and the Sirius XM Hockeytown Winter Festival will be refunded within the next 30 days.