Fri Dec 09
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Dec 10
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Thu Dec 29
3:30 PM
Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Joe Louis Arena, Detroit 52nd Annual Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Dec 30
TBA
Michigan State/Western Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Joe Louis Arena, Detroit 52nd Annual Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 06
7:35 PM
Michigan Tech
at Notre Dame
Sat Jan 07
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Notre Dame
Fri Jan 13
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 14
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 20
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 27
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Jan 28
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Feb 03
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Feb 04
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Fri Feb 10
7:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Eight-Time WCHA Champions

GLI Moved to Joe Louis Arena Dec. 29-30

GLI Moved to Joe Louis Arena Dec. 29-30

NEW YORK — The National Hockey League today announced the cancellation of the Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic and the Sirius XM Hockeytown Winter Festival due to the absence of a collective bargaining agreement between the NHL and the NHL Players Association.

The cancellation of these events means the 48th annual Great Lakes Invitational, which was scheduled to be played outdoors at Comerica Park Dec. 27-28, will be moved to Joe Louis Arena. Games will now be on Saturday-Sunday, Dec. 29-30.

The Dec. 29 semifinal matchups of the 2012 GLI are: Michigan State vs. Western Michigan at 3:30 p.m. and Michigan Tech vs. Michigan at 7 p.m. The GLI Third-Place and Championship games will be played Dec. 30 at 3:30 and 7 p.m., respectively.

Tickets for the GLI are available at the Joe Louis Arena Box Office (313-396-7575), all Ticketmaster outlets (800-745-3000) and online at OlympiaEntertainment.com. Those who purchased tickets for the Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic and the Sirius XM Hockeytown Winter Festival will be refunded within the next 30 days.