Sat Oct 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Sun Oct 02
5:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Oct 07
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 08
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Fri Oct 14
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 15
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Sat Oct 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Fri Oct 28
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 29
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 04
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Sat Nov 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Fri Nov 11
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 12
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 18
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Six-Time WCHA Champions

GLI Moved to Joe Louis Arena Dec. 29-30

GLI Moved to Joe Louis Arena Dec. 29-30

NEW YORK — The National Hockey League today announced the cancellation of the Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic and the Sirius XM Hockeytown Winter Festival due to the absence of a collective bargaining agreement between the NHL and the NHL Players Association.

The cancellation of these events means the 48th annual Great Lakes Invitational, which was scheduled to be played outdoors at Comerica Park Dec. 27-28, will be moved to Joe Louis Arena. Games will now be on Saturday-Sunday, Dec. 29-30.

The Dec. 29 semifinal matchups of the 2012 GLI are: Michigan State vs. Western Michigan at 3:30 p.m. and Michigan Tech vs. Michigan at 7 p.m. The GLI Third-Place and Championship games will be played Dec. 30 at 3:30 and 7 p.m., respectively.

Tickets for the GLI are available at the Joe Louis Arena Box Office (313-396-7575), all Ticketmaster outlets (800-745-3000) and online at OlympiaEntertainment.com. Those who purchased tickets for the Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic and the Sirius XM Hockeytown Winter Festival will be refunded within the next 30 days.