Fri Jan 27
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Jan 28
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Feb 03
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Feb 04
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Fri Feb 10
7:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 11
5:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 24
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Senior Night // Silent Auction
Sat Feb 25
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 03
TBA
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 04
TBA
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sun Mar 05
TBA
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Fri Mar 10
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 11
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sun Mar 12
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 18
TBA
WCHA Championship Game
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Eight-Time WCHA Champions

All Four GLI Games to be Televised

All Four GLI Games to be Televised

DETROIT — All four games of the 2012 Great Lakes Invitational will be televised. Both semifinals and the third-place game will be on Fox Sports Detroit. The championship game will be on Fox Sports Detroit Plus (due to a Detroit Pistons game being on the main channel).

The 48th Annual GLI will be played Dec. 29-30 at Joe Louis Arena in Detroit. The tournament field pits Michigan State vs. Western Michigan in the event's first semifinal at 3:30 p.m. tomorrow (Dec. 29). Michigan Tech will take on Michigan in the second semifinal tomorrow at 7 p.m.

Day two Sunday (Dec. 30) features the third-place game at 3:30 p.m. and the championship contest at 7 p.m.

Ken Daniels and Darren Elliott will call the action for FSN.

Fox Sports Detroit is DirecTV channel 663, Dish Network channel 430 and Charter cable channel 33 in the Houghton area. Fox Sports Detroit Plus is DirecTV 664 and Charter cable channel 88 in the Houghton area.