Fri Dec 09
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Dec 10
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Thu Dec 29
3:30 PM
Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Joe Louis Arena, Detroit 52nd Annual Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Dec 30
TBA
Michigan State/Western Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Joe Louis Arena, Detroit 52nd Annual Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 06
7:35 PM
Michigan Tech
at Notre Dame
Sat Jan 07
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Notre Dame
Fri Jan 13
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 14
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 20
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 27
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Jan 28
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Feb 03
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Feb 04
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Fri Feb 10
7:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Eight-Time WCHA Champions

Pietila and Team USA to Face Canada in World Junior Semifinals Tomorrow

Pietila and Team USA to Face Canada in World Junior Semifinals Tomorrow

UFA, Russia — Michigan Tech forward Blake Pietila (Milford, Mich.) has helped Team USA into the semifinals of the International Ice Hockey Federation World Junior Championships. The U.S. shut out the Czech Republic 7-0 in the quarterfinals today to give itself a chance for a medal.

Pietila has played in all five games for the American side in the tournament with two assists. The left wing has a team-leading plus-minus rating of plus five.

Team USA will face Canada in the tournament semifinals tomorrow at 4 a.m. ET (3 p.m. Ufa time). The winner will advance to the gold medal game while the loser will play for the bronze. Those games are slated for Friday (Jan. 5). All games at the World Juniors can be seen on NHL Network (DirectTV 215, Dish 403) or NHL.com.