Fri Feb 24
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 25
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Fri Mar 03
TBA
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 04
TBA
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sun Mar 05
TBA
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Fri Mar 10
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 11
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sun Mar 12
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 18
TBA
WCHA Championship Game
Michigan Tech
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Eight-Time WCHA Champions

Hockey to Play Intrasquad Game at Dee Stadium Saturday

Hockey to Play Intrasquad Game at Dee Stadium Saturday

HOUGHTON, Mich. — The Michigan Tech hockey team will play an intrasquad game at Dee Stadium Saturday (Jan. 26) at 6:30 p.m. The team will divide into Black and Gold sides for the second time this season.

The Huskies plan to play two 20-minute periods followed by a social and skate with the team on the ice. Fans will have a chance to get player autographs and see the MacInnes Cup, the Great Lakes Invitational trophy.

The event will run from 6:30-8 p.m. and is open to the public. Cost for admission is one non-perishable food item per person. All the food collected will be donated to local food banks.

This will be the second intrasquad game for the Huskies this season. They played at Calumet Colosseum Oct. 7.

Dee Stadium was home to Michigan Tech hockey until the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena (then called the Student Ice Arena) opened in 1972.