Sat Oct 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Sun Oct 02
5:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Oct 07
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 08
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Fri Oct 14
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 15
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 21
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Sat Oct 22
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Fri Oct 28
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 29
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 04
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Sat Nov 05
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Fri Nov 11
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 12
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 18
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Eight-Time WCHA Champions

Pheonix Copley Earns WCHA Rookie of the Week

Pheonix Copley Earns WCHA Rookie of the Week
MADISON, Wis. – Michigan Tech goaltender Pheonix Copley, who recorded his third shutout in a five-game span and stopped 56-of-58 shots as the Huskies won and tied against visiting league opponent Bemidji State last weekend, has been named the Red Baron® WCHA Men's Rookie of the Week for Jan. 22.

A 6-3, 175-pound freshman from North Pole, Alaska, Copley stopped all 25 shots last Friday (Jan. 18) and blanked the Beavers on all four power-play chances while posting a 4-0 shutout victory. He then got the call in net again last Saturday (Jan. 19), this time yielding just two goals on 33 shots and stopping all seven BSU power-plays as Michigan Tech twice overcame one-goal deficits to earn a 2-2 (ot) tie and bank three points on the weekend.

Copley, who was the league's rookie of the week back on Oct. 23 and the defensive player of the week on Jan. 3, is in a six-game stretch where he's allowed just 1.32 goals-against and boasts a save percentage of .965.