Sat Feb 25
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Fri Mar 03
7:07 PM
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 04
7:07 PM
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sun Mar 05
7:07 PM
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series (If Necessary)
Fri Mar 10
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 11
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sun Mar 12
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 18
TBA
WCHA Championship Game
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Pheonix Copley Earns WCHA Rookie of the Week

Pheonix Copley Earns WCHA Rookie of the Week
MADISON, Wis. – Michigan Tech goaltender Pheonix Copley, who recorded his third shutout in a five-game span and stopped 56-of-58 shots as the Huskies won and tied against visiting league opponent Bemidji State last weekend, has been named the Red Baron® WCHA Men's Rookie of the Week for Jan. 22.

A 6-3, 175-pound freshman from North Pole, Alaska, Copley stopped all 25 shots last Friday (Jan. 18) and blanked the Beavers on all four power-play chances while posting a 4-0 shutout victory. He then got the call in net again last Saturday (Jan. 19), this time yielding just two goals on 33 shots and stopping all seven BSU power-plays as Michigan Tech twice overcame one-goal deficits to earn a 2-2 (ot) tie and bank three points on the weekend.

Copley, who was the league's rookie of the week back on Oct. 23 and the defensive player of the week on Jan. 3, is in a six-game stretch where he's allowed just 1.32 goals-against and boasts a save percentage of .965.