No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final Shootout - Home
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Tech Hockey Resumes Play at St. Cloud Friday/Saturday

Tech Hockey Resumes Play at St. Cloud Friday/Saturday

March 1/2, 2013 • 8:37/8:07 p.m. (ET) • National Hockey Center (5,371)

Michigan Tech (10-16-4, 6-14-4 WCHA) at No. 7/9 St. Cloud State (19-12-1, 16-7-1 WCHA)

Radio Broadcast: WKMJ 93.5 FM (Dirk Hembroff, Wes Frahm)
Television Broadcast: Charter Channel 87 (in Houghton and St. Cloud areas)
Video Webcast: scsuhuskies.com
Audio Webcast: Pasty.net
Live Stats: wcha.com

Full version of game notes in pdf.

FIRST TRIP TO ST. CLOUD SINCE 2011
Michigan Tech will make its first trip to St. Cloud State's National Hockey Center in more than two years when it plays there this weekend. Tech's last games there were Jan. 7-8, 2011.

OFFENSIVE FEBRUARY
Michigan Tech scored 26 goals in the month of February—seventh most of any team in the country.

FIVE GAMES IN NINE DAYS, THEN NONE FOR 12
The Huskies wrapped up a stretch of five games in nine days (their second such stretch this season) with the series at No. 9 Minnesota State Feb. 15-16. Tech went 2-3-0 in those games, but outscored its opponents by a combined 21-18. Michigan Tech is coming off its sixth bye weekend of the season. The Huskies are 5-4-1 in games the weekend following a bye.

PETAN WITH THE HOT STICK
Freshman Alex Petan scored three goals in the last three games—all on the power play. The right winger had one of Tech's eight goals vs. Northern Michigan, then posted both of the team's goals Feb. 15 at Minnesota State. Petan holds a team-leading 28 points this season on 13 goals and 15 assists. He has the fourth-most points of any rookie in the nation.

EICK FIRES HOME ANOTHER
C.J. Eick, after going goal-less through his first 25 collegiate games, now has two in his last four. The speedy freshman took a stretch pass from Carl Nielsen Feb. 16 at Minnesota State and buried his shot. Eick now owns 2-3=5 in 29 games this season.

POWER PLAY PROGRESS
Tech has improved its power-play percentage from 19.4 to 22.0 over the last five games by converting seven of its last 20. The Huskies rank 10th nationally in power-play conversion.

THE SERIES
St. Cloud State is 54-27-5 all-time against Michigan Tech since the series began in 1948. SCSU has had a decided advantage in home games with a 32-8-3 mark vs. Tech. The teams are playing just two games against each other for the second straight season. They split a pair in Houghton a year ago (Feb. 24-25) with St. Cloud winning 5-2 Friday and Tech winning 3-2 Saturday.

HUSKIES 6-6-1 SINCE CHRISTMAS WITH COPLEY MINDING THE NET
Pheonix Copley has started 13 straight games for Michigan Tech and posted a 2.29 goals against average and .930 save percentage. Copley and the Huskies have amassed a 6-6-1 record over that time. For the season, Copley owns a 2.98 GAA and .905 save percentage.

DAVID JOHNSTONE SECOND ON TEAM IN SCORING
Sophomore David Johnstone extended his point streak to five games Feb. 15 with an assist on one of Petan's goals before seeing the streak end Feb. 16. Johnstone ranks second on the team in points with 8-16=24. He has taken by far the most shots on the team with 105 (next highest is Petan and Blake Pietila with 81 each).

TECH VS. NATIONALLY-RANKED COMPETITION
Tech has played 11 games against nationally-ranked teams this season and is 3-8-0 in those games. The wins have come against No. 1 Minnesota (5-3 on Oct. 19), No. 7 Western Michigan (4-0 on Dec. 30) and No. 14 Nebraska Omaha (2-1, OT, on Feb. 2).

FROSH CONTRIBUTIONS
Michigan Tech freshmen have accounted for 25 goals and 69 total points this season (2.3 per game). Only eight other teams in the nation have a higher-scoring rookie class. When you add in sophomores, Tech's underclassmen have posted 58 goals and 154 total points for 5.13 points per game (sixth best in the nation).

HUSKIES BITES
The Huskies played 12 games against teams that will be in the WCHA next year and went 6-5-1 in those games … Tech has scored the first goal of the game in five of the last six contests and stands at 10-3-1 when that happens this season. The Huskies are 0-13-3 when their opponent scores first … This will be Tech's second straight series on the olympic-size sheet of ice. The Huskies played only three of their first 28 games of the year on the big surface … After a 2-6-0 start, the Huskies have played to a 8-10-4 record on the year.