Sat Oct 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Sun Oct 02
5:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Oct 07
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 08
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Fri Oct 14
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 15
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Sat Oct 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Fri Oct 28
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 29
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 04
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Sat Nov 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Fri Nov 11
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 12
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 18
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Six-Time WCHA Champions

Conner Playing with the NHL's Coyotes

Conner Playing with the NHL's Coyotes

PHOENIX — Former Michigan Tech hockey player Chris Conner (Westland, Mich.) has played three games with the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes after being called up last Wednesday (April 3) from their AHL affiliate Portland Pirates. Conner, who played at Tech from 2002-06, is with his fourth different NHL team since joining the professional ranks in 2006.

A veteran of 60 games in the AHL this season, Conner amassed 13 goals and 27 assists for 40 total points with Portland. He made his Coyotes debut April 4 with a home game vs. the Detroit Red Wings and scored the go-ahead goal in an eventual 4-2 victory. Conner also played in a 4-0 win vs. Colorado and a 2-0 loss at Vancouver.

Conner was with the Detroit Red Wings a year ago where he played in eight games. The 5-8, 180-pound wing played his first 71 NHL games with the Dallas Stars from 2006-09, posting 7-14=21. He then went on to a two-year stint with the Pittsburgh Penguins where he registered 9-10=19 in 68 games.

For his NHL career, Conner has played in 150 games with 18 goals and 26 assists for 44 total points.