Sat Dec 10
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Thu Dec 29
3:30 PM
Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Joe Louis Arena, Detroit 52nd Annual Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Dec 30
TBA
Michigan State/Western Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Joe Louis Arena, Detroit 52nd Annual Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 06
7:35 PM
Michigan Tech
at Notre Dame
Sat Jan 07
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Notre Dame
Fri Jan 13
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 14
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 20
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 27
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Jan 28
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Feb 03
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Feb 04
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Fri Feb 10
7:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 11
5:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Eight-Time WCHA Champions

Registration Open for Michigan Tech Hockey College Prep Clinic

Registration Open for Michigan Tech Hockey College Prep Clinic

HOUGHTON, Mich. — Michigan Tech will host a College Prep Hockey Clinic from July 22-25 at the MacInnes Student Ice Arena. Huskies head coach Mel Pearson and other members of Michigan Tech's Hockey School will instruct the four-day event.

The clinic, which is for players entering grades 9-12 or 2013 high school graduates, consists of a morning practice and evening scrimmage each of the four days. There will also be sessions for strength and conditioning and lectures.

Registration is open now to the first 60 skaters and eight goaltenders by logging on to MichiganTechRecreation.com or by calling 906-487-2073. Cost is $100 per player and full equipment is required.

"I'm excited that Michigan Tech is able to offer this opportunity to high school age players in the Upper Peninsula," said Pearson. "It's a great opportunity for these players to be exposed to college coaches and the environment that NCAA players experience."

The deadline to register is July 19. For questions, call Nick Laurila at 906-487-4506.