Fri Feb 24
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 25
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Fri Mar 03
7:07 PM
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 04
7:07 PM
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sun Mar 05
7:07 PM
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series (If Necessary)
Fri Mar 10
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 11
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sun Mar 12
TBA
WCHA Semifinals
Michigan Tech
Best of Three Series
Sat Mar 18
TBA
WCHA Championship Game
Michigan Tech
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Eight-Time WCHA Champions

Pietila Standing Out at Devils Rookie Camp

Pietila Standing Out at Devils Rookie Camp

Michigan Tech hockey player Blake Pietila, who is taking part in the New Jersey Devils Rookie Camp, scored the game-tying goal and added the shootout winner in a red vs. white scrimmage Tuesday. Pietila, the fifth-round choice by New Jersey in the 2011 NHL Draft, is currently featured in on Devils' website.

Pietila is a junior forward for the Huskies with 48 points on 24 goals and 24 assists in 79 collegiate games. The Brighton, Mich., native was recently named team co-captain for the 2013-14 season. He was the team's most valuable player a year ago when he posted 14 goals and 10 assists.

The New Jersey Devils Rookie Camp will run through Friday (July 19).