Sat Oct 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Sun Oct 02
5:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Oct 07
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 08
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Fri Oct 14
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 15
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 21
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Sat Oct 22
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Fri Oct 28
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 29
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 04
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Sat Nov 05
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Fri Nov 11
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 12
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 18
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Eight-Time WCHA Champions

Johnstone and Phillips Together at Jets Development Camp

Johnstone and Phillips Together at Jets Development Camp

WINNIPEG, Manitoba — Michigan Tech hockey players David Johnstone and Jamie Phillips are attending the Winnipeg Jets Player Development Camp this week. The two took time to give interviews with JetsTV on the organization's website yesterday.

Johnstone, who is undrafted, is attending his first NHL development camp. He is coming off a 29-point season at Michigan Tech in 2012-13. He posted 10 goals and 19 assists in 32 games to finish second on the team in scoring. The junior forward from Grand Ledge, Mich., has played in 71 career games in a Huskies uniform with 58 points (21 goals, 37 assists).

Phillips, who was the Jets' sixth-round selection in the 2012 NHL Draft, is taking part in his second development camp in Winnipeg. The Caledonia, Ont., native appeared in nine games as a freshman goaltender for the Huskies in 2012-13. He posted a 2-2-0 record while stopping 90.7 of the shots he faced. His 2.40 goals against average was tops on the team.

The Jets' camp runs through Friday (July 19).