Sat Oct 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Sun Oct 02
5:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Oct 07
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 08
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Fri Oct 14
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 15
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Sat Oct 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Fri Oct 28
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 29
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 04
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Sat Nov 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Fri Nov 11
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 12
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 18
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Six Time WCHA Champions

Changes Made to Experience Tech Hockey Ticket Procedures

Changes Made to Experience Tech Hockey Ticket Procedures

HOUGHTON, Mich. — Michigan Tech students receive free admission to home hockey games thanks to the Experience Tech Fee. The process by which they will gain entrance to games has changed for 2013-14.

Students no longer need to pick up tickets in advance. Thanks to the new technology available in the HuskyCards that were issued this fall, students will be able to touch their ID card to a scanner at the door. The student entrance will be at the northwest corner of the arena (closest to Portage Health University Center).

As in the past, the first 750 students will be admitted free and may sit in any Experience Tech seat. Those seats are located in sections K, L, M, N and O of the arena and designated with a sticker on the seat back.

Doors open prior to each home hockey game one hour in advance. To ensure the best seats, students should be present when the arena opens.

Michigan Tech begins its 2013-14 hockey season this Saturday (Oct. 5) with a contest vs. Laurentian. Opening faceoff is set for 7:07 p.m.