Sat Oct 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Sun Oct 02
5:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Oct 07
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 08
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Fri Oct 14
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 15
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Sat Oct 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan
Fri Oct 28
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 29
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 04
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Sat Nov 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Michigan State
Fri Nov 11
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 12
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 18
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Ice Hockey

Three-Time NCAA Champions Six-Time WCHA Champions

Hockey Captains Named for 2014-15

Hockey Captains Named for 2014-15

HOUGHTON, Mich. — Senior forwards Blake Pietila and Tanner Kero will serve as co-captains for the 2014-15 hockey season it was announced today by coach Mel Pearson. Alex Petan and Cliff Watson will be assistant captains.

"The captains were voted upon by the players, but we as a coaching staff agree," said Pearson. "These are the guys we would have picked ourselves.

"I'm really excited for the season ahead with the leadership that we have and the group of players that will make up this team."

Pietila will spend his second season as captain after posting eight goals and 20 assists in 39 games in the role a year ago. The Brighton, Mich., native owns 32-44=76 in 113 career games in a Huskies sweater.

Kero, last year's Merv Youngs Award winner as the team MVP, wore the "A" a year ago. The Hancock, Mich., native notched 15 goals and 10 assists in 40 games to run his career totals to 35-30=65 in 112 outings.

Petan is a junior forward from Delta, B.C. He tallied 11-17=28 in 39 games a year ago after posting a team-leading 15-19=34 as a rookie.

Watson is a sophomore defenseman from Appleton, Wis. He appeared in all 40 games with four assists on the season and a WCHA-leading 101 blocked shots.

Michigan Tech hockey begins in little more than two months. The season opener is set for Oct. 4 at Lake Superior State.