No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
1st - 03:33
1 Lake Superior State
0 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
2:37 PM
Michigan State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ 53rd GLI - Little Caesars Arena (Detroit)
Tue Jan 02
TBA
Michigan / Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
@ 53rd GLI - Little Caesars Arena (Detroit)
Fri Jan 05
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Boston College
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Sat Jan 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Fri Jan 19
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
7:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
5:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies 9-0 For First Time In School History

BEMIDJI, Minn. – The No. 5-ranked Michigan Tech hockey team improved to 9-0 for first time in its 94-year history with a 2-1 WCHA win at Bemidji State Friday (Nov. 14) night at the Sanford Center. CJ Eick and Alex Petan supplied the offense while goaltender Jamie Phillips stopped 35 shots.

"It was a hard fought and very important win for our team," Tech coach Mel Pearson said. "We came in a did what we needed to do. We scored on our opportunities and got some good goaltending.

"The two points are huge. I can't say enough how important these points will be at the end of the year. It was a good team win and I'm proud of this team. To have five road wins early in the season is huge."

Tech also improved to 7-0 in the WCHA.

After a scoreless first period, and a Husky penalty, Eick chased down a loose puck at center ice and went in on a breakaway. He sniped a shot into the back of the net on the glove side of BSU goaltender Michael Bitzer for his first goal of the season and third shorthanded goal of his career 3:21 into the second.

Less than four minutes later (7:03), Petan made it 2-0 as he flipped in a rebound out front of Bitzer, after Tanner Kero took the initial shot. Brent Baltus also assisted on Petan's fourth of the season and 30th of his career.

Bemidji State (3-6-0, 2-3-0 WCHA) scored with less than five minutes (15:49) left in the second on a screen shot in front of Phillips. Markus Gerbrandt tipped in a shot taken by Brett Beauvais. Brendan Harms picked up the secondary assist.

Bitzer vacated his net to add the extra attacker with 79 seconds left in the third. Phillips stood tall for the Huskies, making numerous saves on screen shots from the point to seal the win.

"We haven't played a team with their style," added Pearson. "They play a simple game with speed and quickness and put a lot of pressure on you.

"We got off to a good start and played pretty well until we got into penalty problems. We're going to have nights where things don't go our way, but I'm proud of our team for getting the win."

The Beavers outshot the Huskies 36-22 in the game. Phillips had to make 11 saves in the first, 15 in the second, and nine in the third.

After tonight's game, Phillips ranks fourth in the nation in goals against average (1.11) and save percentage (.960).

Bemdiji State wore camouflage jerseys on Military Appreciation Weekend at the Sanford Center.

The two teams wrap up the WCHA series at 8:07 p.m. Eastern on Saturday (Nov. 15).

GAME NOTES: Tech is now unbeaten in seven straight games against Bemidji State…Friday's win was only the third for Tech in Bemidji…Eick now has nine career goals…Tech leads the nation in scoring margin (2.22) and is second in the country in scoring defense (1.11) and penalty kill (95.7 percent).