No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
2:37 PM
Michigan State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ 53rd GLI - Little Caesars Arena (Detroit)
Tue Jan 02
TBA
Michigan / Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
@ 53rd GLI - Little Caesars Arena (Detroit)
Fri Jan 05
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Boston College
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Sat Jan 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Fri Jan 19
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
7:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
5:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Fall to No. 13 Bemidji State Friday

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Michigan Tech's seven-game unbeaten streak came to an end as the No. 13-ranked Bemidji State Beavers defeated the Huskies 3-1 Friday (Dec. 2) night at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena. Tech is now 9-7-3 overall and 8-3-2-1 in the WCHA.

"You can see there's not a lot of difference between the two teams," Tech coach Mel Pearson said. "They made a couple more plays than we did and got a good bounce on that shorthanded goal. We knew it was going to be a close and hard fought game and that's exactly what it was."

Michael Neville scored Tech's lone goal 11:36 into the game to give the Huskies the lead. Thomas Beretta tipped away a Bemidji breakout pass and Neville scooped it up and went in on a breakaway, firing the puck over the glove of Michael Bitzer for his third of the season. Cliff Watson added the secondary assist.

Bemidji State (12-4-1, 12-0-1-1 WCHA) quickly tied it up 54 seconds later as Leo Fitzgerald found the back of the net off a pass from Brendan Harms.

The Beavers took the lead 5:15 into the second with a shorthanded breakaway goal by Kyle Bauman.

The Huskies had two power plays in the third, looking for the equalizer. Joel L'Esperance walked in on a breakaway but had his stick lifted and the puck cleared to the corner before he could get a shot off. Tyler Heinonen hit the post later in the period.

Tech pulled goaltender Angus Redmond with 80 seconds left in the game to add the extra attacker. Heinonen had another decent scoring chance out front of the BSU net but the Beavers won the ensuing faceoff and Charlie O'Connor added an empty net goal with 23 seconds to go.

Tech outshot its opponent for the ninth straight game, registering 27 shots. Bitzer had 26 saves after surrendering the early lead. Redmond stopped 22-of-24 BSU shots.

"Angus played well. He had to battle tonight," added Pearson. "There weren't a lot of shots but he made some timely saves.

"Bitzer was a major factor in the game. He made big saves all night long. We just need to play with some urgency and a little more desperation around the net."

Tech was called for five minor penalties while Bemidji was whistled for six. Both teams were scoreless on the man advantage.

The two teams wrap up the WCHA series at 7:07 p.m. Saturday (Dec. 3). Fans are asked to bring a non-perishable food item to donate to the Salvation Army.