No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
2:37 PM
Michigan State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ 53rd GLI - Little Caesars Arena (Detroit)
Tue Jan 02
TBA
Michigan / Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
@ 53rd GLI - Little Caesars Arena (Detroit)
Fri Jan 05
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Boston College
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Sat Jan 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Fri Jan 19
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
7:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
5:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Canton Observer: Canton's Roy signs with Los Angeles Kings

Canton Observer: Canton's Roy signs with Los Angeles Kings

By Tim Smith – Canton Observer

When Matt Roy steps onto the ice, he brings a hard-nosed, gritty approach that he's never wavered from since his years playing at local hockey programs such as Victory Honda in Canton.

That lunch-bucket mentality and his work ethic caught the attention of the Los Angeles Kings, who recently signed the Canton resident to a two-year entry-level contract.

"I talked to them about that (his determination) and they said they really liked it," said Roy, so dedicated to his off-ice training that he'll ride a bike to get there. "So they just wanted me to keep doing my thing."

Click here for the rest of the story.