No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
2:37 PM
Michigan State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ 53rd GLI - Little Caesars Arena (Detroit)
Tue Jan 02
TBA
Michigan / Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
@ 53rd GLI - Little Caesars Arena (Detroit)
Fri Jan 05
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Boston College
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Sat Jan 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Fri Jan 19
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
7:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
5:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Back in National Rankings This Week

Huskies Back in National Rankings This Week

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech hockey team jumped into the national rankings this week after winning the Ice Breaker Tournament over the weekend. The Huskies are No. 13 in the USA Today/USA Hockey Magazine Poll and No. 15 in the USCHO.com Poll.

Tech is 2-1 on the season and won the 2017 Ice Breaker Tournament with a pair of wins over top 20-ranked teams. The Huskies defeated No. 16 Union 6-3 Friday and No. 6 Minnesota Duluth 4-3 Saturday in the championship game.

Mark Auk was named the Tournament MVP after scoring two goals and adding two assists on the weekend. Joel L'Esperance joined him on the All-Tournament Team after scoring a pair of goals Friday. Head Coach Joe Shawhan picked up his first collegiate victory Saturday. Mitch Meek, Raymond Brice, and Justin Misiak all scored their first NCAA goals on the weekend. Patrick Munson had 35 saves Friday and 33 Saturday.

The Huskies begin WCHA play at Lake Superior State this weekend. The Lakers split their home and home series with Northern Michigan over the weekend. LSSU won 5-3 on its home ice Friday and fell 4-1 in Marquette Saturday.

Tech received votes in both preseason polls.

The USA Today/USA Hockey Magazine College Hockey Poll is conducted each week in conjunction with the American Hockey Coaches Association. The poll includes input from coaches and journalists representing each of the NCAA Division I ice hockey conferences, as well as composite votes from officers of the AHCA and USA Hockey.

The USCHO.com Poll consists of 50 voters, including coaches and beat writers and sports professionals from across the country. The poll, published weekly by the Associated Press, is a production of USCHO.com, which provides in-depth coverage of college hockey.

USA Today/USA Hockey Magazine Poll - October 9, 2017

 

Team

Points (1st)

Last

Records

1.

Denver

510 (34)

1

0-0-0

2.

Boston University

467

2

2-0-0

3.

Harvard

373

4

0-0-0

4.

St Cloud State

353

6

1-0-0

5.

Providence

338

5

2-0-0

6.

Notre Dame

316

8

2-0-0

7.

Minnesota

312

3

1-1-0

8.

North Dakota

246

7

1-0-1

9.

Minnesota Duluth

233

12

1-1-0

10.

Wisconsin

172

10

2-1-0

11.

Penn State

126

11

1-1-0

12.

UMass Lowell

99

9

0-2-0

13.

Michigan Tech

98

NR

2-1-0

14.

Northeastern

93

13

2-0-0

15.

Clarkson

77

NR

2-0-0

 

USCHO.com Poll - October 9, 2017

 

Team (1st)

Record

Points

Last

1.

Denver (45)

0-0-0

995

1

2.

Boston University (5)

2-0-0

947

2

3.

Harvard

0-0-0

849

4

4.

Notre Dame

2-0-0

743

8

5.

Minnesota Duluth

1-1-0

726

6

6.

St. Cloud State

1-0-0

723

9

7.

Minnesota

1-1-0

708

3

8.

North Dakota

1-0-1

678

7

9.

Providence

2-0-0

670

11

10.

Wisconsin

2-1-0

424

12

11.

Penn State

1-1-0

410

10

12.

UMass Lowell

0-2-0

365

5

13.

Boston College

0-0-1

346

13

14.

Northeastern

2-0-0

291

20

15.

Clarkson

2-0-0

267

NR

15.

Michigan Tech

2-1-0

267

NR

17.

Quinnipiac

0-1-1

257

14

18.

Cornell

0-0-0

226

15

19.

Air Force

1-0-1

161

17

20.

New Hampshire

2-0-0

134

NR