No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final Shootout - Home
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Huskies and Wildcats Split WCHA Series

MARQUETTE, Mich. – The Michigan Tech hockey team split its WCHA series with No. 20 Northern Michigan over the weekend as the Wildcats won 4-0 Saturday (Nov. 11) at the Berry Events Center.

"I think our penalty kill did a good job tonight," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "We competed hard in that aspect of the game, but it's as disappointing of an effort as I've ever been a part of, and that says a lot. I've been around this game for a long time.

"If you don't show up and compete, whatever skill you have will never get a chance to manifest. I tip my hat to Northern and their coaching staff, but I'm disappointed in our effort."

Joseph Nardi got the Wildcats on the board 16:12 into the game with an even strength tally.

Robbie Payne scored the next two. He buried with 2:23 left in the first and then 8:30 into the second on the power play.

Filip Starzysnki gave the home team the 4-goal advantage 8:45 into the third.

NMU (6-4-0, 4-2-0 WCHA) outshot Tech 28-19 in the game. Husky goaltender Patrick Munson had 12 saves in the first period and a half. Devin Kero relieved him and also stopped 12 shots for the Huskies in the second half of the game. Atte Tolvanen had 19 saves for Northern.

Tech was 0-for-4 on the power play and 6-for-7 on the penalty kill after the two teams combined for 17 penalties and 51 total minutes spent in the box.

The Huskies and Wildcats will meet again on February 23-24 to wrap-up the regular season. They will play in Marquette Friday and Houghton Saturday.

Tech is now 5-6-2 overall and 3-5-2-1 in the WCHA and heads up to The Last Frontier for a two-weekend road trip over Thanksgiving. The Huskies play at Alaska Anchorage on November 17-18 and Alaska on November 24-25.