No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Huskies Tie Seawolves Friday in Alaska

ANCHORAGE, Alaska – Michigan Tech and Alaska Anchorage skated to a 1-1 tie Friday (Nov. 17) at Sullivan Arena. The Seawolves earned the extra WCHA point with a 1-0 shootout win in the fifth round after the 5-on-5 and 3-on-3 overtimes.

Tech is now 5-6-3 overall and 3-5-3-1 in the WCHA. The two teams wrap up their only meeting of the season Saturday at 11:07 p.m.

"We're challenged offensively right now," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "I thought the guys played hard, but it was tough losing Joel early in the game.

"We were really good in the third period and got some tremendous looks at the net. We gave what we had tonight and didn't give up much on the defensive end. Packy gave us a chance. We just need to continue to work hard and try to build some confidence."

The Huskies got on the board only 2:20 into the game with a power play goal by Thomas Beretta. His shot from the top of the circle was screened out front by Brent Baltus with Keegan Ford and Jake Jackson assisting. For Beretta, it was his third of the season and seventh of his career.

UAA (1-7-3, 1-2-2-2 WCHA) evened it up with a goal on a breakaway off the stick of Austin Azurdia 15:35 into the first. Johnah Renouf and Jarrett Brown assisted.

Tech dominated in shots on goal all night, outshooting the home team 37-14. Olivia Mantha shut the door on the Huskies, stopping 13 shots in the first, five in the second, 13 in the third, and three in overtime. Patrick Munson stopped 13 of the 14 shots he faced for Tech.

Baltus had a pair of breakaways in the game. He went in on Mantha with 6:00 left in the first but his backhand shot was steered aside. In the third period, a defenseman broke up a short Baltus breakaway.

Both teams had to kill off 5-minue majors. Joel L'Esperance was shipped off 8:01 into the first and Brown with 37 seconds left in the opening period—both on checking from behind calls.

Tech was 1-for-5 on the man advantage and 2-for-2 on the penalty kill.

The Huskies opened the extra session with 53 seconds of power play. Alex Smith had the best scoring chance in the frame with a one-time out front, but Mantha was there for the save.

In the 3-on-3, Jake Lucchini was open in front of the crease but his shot sailed wide with 2:27 left. Mitch Reinke went in on a breakaway under a minute later but couldn't settle a bouncing puck. Alex Gillies tried to finish off a 2-on-1 with Mark Auk but had his shot saved with 20 ticks left.

Jake Jackson, Gavin Gould, Gillies, Auk, and Reinke had attempts in the shootout. Corey Renwick buried the lone goal for the winner.

Tech is unbeaten in six straight games at Sullivan Arena and will look to keep the streak alive Saturday (Nov. 18). Fans can tune into Dirk Hembroff on Mix 93 or Pasty.net or watch the game on WCHA.tv.