No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
3 Bemidji State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
Final
2 Bemidji State
7 Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
Final
1 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
2nd - 11:29
1 Alabama Huntsville
0 Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Little Caesars Arena Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Michigan State / Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Little Caesars Arena Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 18
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 19
8:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
5:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Feb 22
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 01
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Mar 02
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies tie LSSU Saturday; Win the shootout

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Michigan Tech extended its unbeaten streak against Lake Superior State to 15 games with a 3-3 tie Saturday (Dec. 16) at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena. Jake Jackson scored in the shootout, and Robbie Beydoun stopped all three Laker attempts to secure the extra WCHA point.

The series was similar to the first meeting between the two teams in October when Tech won 4-3 the first night and tied 2-2 with a shootout win the next. The Huskies wrapped up the 2017 portion of the schedule with a 9-7-5 overall record and 7-6-5-2 mark in the WCHA.

"I feel fortunate to come out of this weekend with five out of six points," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "Hopefully that one point will come up big down the road. We got dinged up a little bit today and in this series. This break is coming at the right time."

Tied at two entering the third period, Brent Baltus scored for the fifth time in the last six games to give the home team its first lead with 4:06 left in regulation. He whacked in a rebound after a shot by Jake Jackson for his seventh goal of the season. Mitch Reinke also assisted with a long stretch pass up to Jackson.

LSSU (4-12-4, 3-8-3 WCHA) pulled its goaltender late in the game and tied it up, as Anthony Nellis put in a rebound with 41.6 seconds left. Tyler Anderson and Ian Johnston assisted on the play.

The Lakers had three shots in first overtime while Tech had two. Mitch Meek and Jake Lucchini had great scoring chances in the 3-on-3 overtime. Meek carried the puck to the middle and wristed his shot wide with 1:45 left. Lucchini then hit goaltender Mareks Mitens in the facemask with 35 seconds left.

Jackson's shootout winner was in the third round and Reinke and Dylan Steman had their shots saved. Beydoun shut the door on Lukas Kaelble, J.T. Henke, and Anthony Nellis.

"I was thinking shot and coach was thinking shot," Jackson said. "Last time we played them, I had the same spot open in the shootout, and I missed it. This time I went down and made a little better fake and shot it low left post."

The Lakers jumped out to a 2-0 lead in the game. Brendan McKay scored 1:19 after puck drop, capitalizing on a turnover in front of Beydoun.

Henke added to the lead 12:31 into the second period with a shot off the drop of the puck on a faceoff that stunned Beydoun—and everyone in the building.

Steman got the Huskies on the board with a quick snapshot from the faceoff dot to the left of Mitens for his second of the season at 14:06 of the second. Greyson Reitmeier and Justin Misiak assisted.

Dane Birks tied it up just over 3:30 later with a wrist shot from the top of the circle after Steman won the draw back. For Birks, it was his fourth of the season.

Tech outshot LSSU 36-25 in the game. The Huskies were 0-for-3 on the power play and 1-for-1 on the penalty kill.

Beydoun had 22 saves in his third straight start. Mitens finished with 33 saves.

Jackson extended his point streak to eight games with an assist. He has four goals and six assists in the stretch. Baltus is on a six-game point streak with five goals and five assists.

The Huskies are now off until the 53rd annual Great Lakes Invitational on New Year's Day at Little Caesars Arena in Detroit. Tech opens up against Michigan State in the first semifinal at 2:30 p.m. Michigan and Bowling Green play in the late game.