No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final Shootout - Home
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Huskies shutout No. 14 Bowling Green Saturday

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Michigan Tech shutout No. 14 Bowling Green State 4-0 Saturday (Feb. 3) in front of a sellout crowd at the Slater Family Ice Arena. Robbie Beydoun had 26 saves for his second career shutout, while Jake Lucchini scored a pair of goals and added two assists.

"That was a hockey game tonight," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "Everyone in our lineup played well, and there wasn't a weak link in the armor. I think that win was our biggest so far this season. Even bigger than the Ice Breaker.

"Robbie Beydoun was excellent. He made the saves when he needed and deserved the shutout. We did a good job protecting him and it was just a gutsy effort by our team."

Gavin Gould scored the game-winning goal 12:49 into the first period for his team-leading 10th of the season. Gould began the game with a number of big hits and then found some open space in front of the net. Lucchini fed him off the sidewall, and his quick wrist shot found the back of the net. Joel L'Esperance added the secondary assist.

In the second period, Gould fed the puck across the blue line to Lucchini. A shot from the side of the cage deflected under Ryan Bednard for a 2-0 lead 9:06 into the middle frame. Tyler Rockwell added the secondary assist for his first collegiate point.

Mark Auk added to the lead with a long shot from the point on the power play. He passed back and forth with Meek before burying his fifth of the season, and third on the power play, at the 14:35 mark. L'Esperance picked up his second assist of the night on the play.

Lucchini scored his third of the weekend 14:30 into the third for the four-goal lead. He went in on a 3-on-1 with Rockwell and L'Esperance and fired a shot under Bednard for his 10th of the season and 28th of his career. L'Esperance was credited with the lone assist.

Beydoun made his eighth career start and improved to 4-2-1. He stopped 10 shots in the first, three in the second, and 13 in the third. His first shutout was on December 15 with a 3-0 victory over Lake Superior State at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena.

Tech held a 27-26 shots on goal advantage. Bednard had 23 saves and was the beneficiary of a pair of shots off the post by Dylan Steman.

The Huskies were 1-for-6 on the power play and 8-for-8 on the penalty kill.

Tech is 14-12-5 overall and 10-9-5-2 in the WCHA and returns home for five of its final six regular season games, starting next weekend (Feb. 9-10) against Bemidji State in the annual Winter Carnival series.