No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
3 Bemidji State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
Final
2 Bemidji State
7 Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
Final
1 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Little Caesars Arena Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Michigan State / Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Little Caesars Arena Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 18
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 19
8:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
5:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Feb 22
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 01
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Mar 02
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies handle Sun Devils Saturday for weekend split

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Michigan Tech defeated Arizona State 5-3 Saturday (Feb. 17) at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena after getting goals from five different players. The Huskies scored three times in the second period to climb out of a 1-0 first intermission deficit and added two more tallies in the third to improve to 16-14-5 on the season.

"It was a battle out there tonight," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "We're just trying to find a way to have some success. It was a decent hockey game, and I give our guys a lot of credit."

ASU (8-19-5) scored with 16 seconds left in the first period when Brinson Pasichnuk found the back of the net from David Norris and Johnny Walker.

Early in the second period, Tech went on a 5-on-3 power play and Mark Auk quickly tied it up 2:55 after intermission. He received a pass from Seamus Donohue in the high slot and patiently fired a wrist shot through traffic for his seventh goal of the season and third in the last five games. Jake Lucchini added the secondary assist as he extended his point streak to six games.

With just over 4:00 remaining in the second period, the Huskies took their first lead of the game when Joel L'Esperance scored on a breakaway after a long stretch pass from Auk. Goaltender Devin Kero was credited with the secondary assist as the Huskies scored again on a 5-on-3 power play.

Dylan Steman gave Tech a 3-1 1:38 later when he finished off a backdoor feed from Justin Misiak. Mitch Meek also assisted on Steman's sixth of the season.

The Sun Devils then scored back-to-back goals to tie it back up as Walker put in his second and third goals of the weekend. He buried on the power play with nine seconds left in the second and then 3:37 into the third.

Gavin Gould scored the game-winning goal 6:39 into the third, burying his 12th of the season. L'Esperance had the setup pass after Gould created a turnover right in front of the ASU net.

Fourteen seconds later, Dane Birks went to dump in the puck from center ice and his shot ricocheted off a stanchion and into the open net after ASU goalie Joey Daccord went to play the puck in the corner. Steman added the assist on the fifth goal of the season for Birks as he won the faceoff.

For the second night in a row, Tech dominated in shots 45-23. The Huskies took 15 shots in the first, 14 in the second, and 16 in the third. Daccord had 40 saves, while Kero finished with 20.

The two teams combined for 24 penalties, totaling 59 minutes. Many were called after the final horn sounded.

Saturday was Econo Kids Day at Michigan Tech as the women's and men's basketball teams hosted Lake Superior State in the afternoon before the hockey game. Econo Foods purchased 500 tickets for youth 14 and under to attend all three events.

Tech wraps up the regular season next weekend with a home-and-away series versus Northern Michigan.

"We have to take the positives out of this weekend," L'Esperance said. "We have to find a way to play better on Fridays. Going into playoffs, we have to find a way to play a complete weekend."

The two teams will meet in Marquette Friday with Saturday's finale taking place at the MacInnes Student Ice Arena. Evan Anderson, Mark Auk, Brent Baltus, Dane Birks, Mason Blacklock, Alex Gillies, Devin Kero, Joel L'Esperance, and Dylan Steman will be honored after the game on Senior Night.