No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Fri Nov 23
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 30
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Little Caesars Arena Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Michigan State / Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Little Caesars Arena Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 18
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 19
8:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
5:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Feb 22
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 01
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Mar 02
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Tech and Bemidji State to play outdoors in January

Tech and Bemidji State to play outdoors in January

BEMIDJI, Minn. – The Michigan Tech hockey team will play Bemidji State outdoors on January 18 as part of the 13th Annual Hockey Day Minnesota presented by Wells Fargo. FOX Sports North, in conjunction with the National Hockey League's Minnesota Wild, Minnesota Hockey, and the Bemidji Organizing Committee made the announcement on July 1.

The first city on the Mississippi will serve as the backdrop for five games played on an outdoor rink constructed on Lake Bemidji's south shore. The outdoor games will feature the first Division I men's hockey game on the Hockey Day rink when the Beavers and Huskies faceoff on Friday. Three high school games and a WCHA women's matchup between BSU and Minnesota State are also planned for the outdoor rink.

Friday's faceoff is set for 8 p.m. Eastern in the first of a two-game WCHA series. Saturday's game will be played inside the Sanford Center, beginning at 8:30 p.m. Ticket information will be announced at a later date, and FOX Sports North is not televising Tech's game.

Representatives from the Minnesota Wild, FOX Sports North, Wells Fargo and all participating teams were in attendance to announce that Bemidji will be the first host city to make Hockey Day Minnesota into a three-day celebration. Incoming freshmen and Minnesota natives, Brian Halonen and Eric Gotz were in attendance to represent Michigan Tech at the announcement.

The Huskies last played outdoors when they hosted the 2013 Great Lakes Invitational at Comerica Park in Detroit. Tech advanced to the 49th GLI Championship Game with a shootout win after a 2-2 tie with Michigan State and then fell 1-0 to Western Michigan in the title game.