Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Clarkson
Fri Nov 23
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 30
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
1:00 PM
Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Little Caesars Arena Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
TBA
Michigan State / Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Little Caesars Arena Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 18
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 19
8:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
5:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Feb 22
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 01
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Mar 02
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
View Full Schedule

Huskies fall Saturday at No. 14 Wisconsin

MADISON, Wis. – The Michigan Tech hockey team was defeated 6-2 at No. 14 Wisconsin Saturday (Oct. 27) at the Kohl Center. The Huskies had a 2-1 lead in the first period before surrendering five straight goals.

"We gave them an awful lot of room that we didn't give them last night," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "I think Wisconsin's a pretty good team, but I don't think they're a high-end team at this point of the season, and tonight was a little disappointing. It's frustrating that we can play with anybody on a Friday night but turnaround and struggle on Saturday."

Tech (1-3-0) got down 1-0 2:25 into the game but responded with a pair of first period goals to take the lead.

Greyson Reitmeier buried his first of the season at the 8:29 mark, ripping a wrist shot past UW goaltender Daniel Lebedeff. Brian Halonen and Seamus Donohue assisted on the play.

Halonen then buried a one-timer on the power play from Colin Swoyer 4:08 later for his first career tally. Trenton Bliss added the secondary assist as all three freshmen got points for the second night in a row. Halonen extended his point streak to three games with the goal.

UW (3-2-0) evened it up at two 1:46 before the first intermission when Wyatt Kalynuk found the back of the net.

Roman Ahcan scored shorthanded 25 seconds into the second period, as the Badgers took the lead for the second time in the game.

Seamus Malone made it 4-2 Wisconsin 9:22 into the second. Linus Weissbach added a power-play tally before the middle period was over. Max Zimmer closed out scoring 16:22 into the third for his second of the night after potting the game's first goal.

"It's within this team to play better," added Shawhan. "Our forwards are our strength right now, and they need to help our young defense. It's up to the group to play better, and it's my job to get that out of them."

The Badgers outshot the Huskies 40-26. Tech goaltender Matt Jurusik made 34 saves. Tech's first shot of the night by Reitmeier got by Lebedeff but he finished with 24 saves.

The teams combined for 17 penalties, totaling 53 minutes. Tech was 1-for-4 on the power play and 3-for-6 on the penalty kill.

The Huskies continue their eight-game road trip next weekend at Alabama Huntsville to begin WCHA play.