No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Mar 10
Final
1 Michigan Tech
8 vs. Belmont Abbey
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 13
Final
5 West Liberty
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Wed Mar 14
Final
7 Kutztown
2 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 vs. Charleston (W.V.)
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Mar 23
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Mar 24
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Ferris State
Sun Mar 25
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Northwood
Sat Mar 31
Final
7 Lake Superior State
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 07
Final
5 Purdue Northwest
4 Michigan Tech
Sun Apr 08
Final
9 Davenport
0 Michigan Tech
Fri Apr 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
8 at Tiffin
Sat Apr 14
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Wayne State
View Full Schedule

Dos Santos, Kremkow Net All-GLIAC Honors

Dos Santos, Kremkow Net All-GLIAC Honors

BAY CITY, Mich. — Michigan Tech men's tennis player Felipe Dos Santos (Valindos, Brazil) earned All-Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference First Team honors as the league announced its postseason awards today. In addition, senior Andrew Kremkow (Hudsonville, Mich.) was named All-GLIAC Honorable Mention.

Dos Santos posted a 16-9 record in singles on the year, with all his matches coming at the No. 1 position. The junior also put together a 17-9 mark at No. 1 doubles with partner Pedro Rodriguez. Dos Santos played undefeated at the GLIAC Tournament to help the seventh-seeded Huskies finish fifth. His 16 singles wins at No. 1 was the most by a Husky since Chris Zellner in 2003.

Kremkow, the lone senior on the squad, registered a 2-2 singles record and 13-12 double slate at No. 3. He played 24 of the 25 doubles matches with partner Jimmy Konarske.

Michigan Tech finished the 2013 men's tennis season with a 17-9 overall record.