Fri Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regional
@ Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regional
@ Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Sep 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regional
@ Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Bulldog Invitational
@ Big Rapids, MI
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Bulldog Invitational
@ Big Rapids, MI
Sat Mar 18
10:00 AM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Sun Mar 19
10:00 AM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 24
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Findlay
Sat Mar 25
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Apr 01
10:00 AM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Apr 02
10:00 AM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 08
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Apr 14
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Apr 15
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Apr 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, MI
Sat Apr 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, MI
Sun Apr 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, MI
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Men's Tennis

Three-Time NCAA Champions Six Time WCHA Champions

Dos Santos, Kremkow Net All-GLIAC Honors

Dos Santos, Kremkow Net All-GLIAC Honors

BAY CITY, Mich. — Michigan Tech men's tennis player Felipe Dos Santos (Valindos, Brazil) earned All-Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference First Team honors as the league announced its postseason awards today. In addition, senior Andrew Kremkow (Hudsonville, Mich.) was named All-GLIAC Honorable Mention.

Dos Santos posted a 16-9 record in singles on the year, with all his matches coming at the No. 1 position. The junior also put together a 17-9 mark at No. 1 doubles with partner Pedro Rodriguez. Dos Santos played undefeated at the GLIAC Tournament to help the seventh-seeded Huskies finish fifth. His 16 singles wins at No. 1 was the most by a Husky since Chris Zellner in 2003.

Kremkow, the lone senior on the squad, registered a 2-2 singles record and 13-12 double slate at No. 3. He played 24 of the 25 doubles matches with partner Jimmy Konarske.

Michigan Tech finished the 2013 men's tennis season with a 17-9 overall record.