Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Mar 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sun Mar 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Mar 31
10:00 AM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 07
10:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sun Apr 08
10:00 AM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Fri Apr 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sat Apr 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Apr 20
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Apr 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sun Apr 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Dos Santos, Kremkow Net All-GLIAC Honors

Dos Santos, Kremkow Net All-GLIAC Honors

BAY CITY, Mich. — Michigan Tech men's tennis player Felipe Dos Santos (Valindos, Brazil) earned All-Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference First Team honors as the league announced its postseason awards today. In addition, senior Andrew Kremkow (Hudsonville, Mich.) was named All-GLIAC Honorable Mention.

Dos Santos posted a 16-9 record in singles on the year, with all his matches coming at the No. 1 position. The junior also put together a 17-9 mark at No. 1 doubles with partner Pedro Rodriguez. Dos Santos played undefeated at the GLIAC Tournament to help the seventh-seeded Huskies finish fifth. His 16 singles wins at No. 1 was the most by a Husky since Chris Zellner in 2003.

Kremkow, the lone senior on the squad, registered a 2-2 singles record and 13-12 double slate at No. 3. He played 24 of the 25 doubles matches with partner Jimmy Konarske.

Michigan Tech finished the 2013 men's tennis season with a 17-9 overall record.