Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Mar 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sun Mar 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Mar 31
10:00 AM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 07
10:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sun Apr 08
10:00 AM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Fri Apr 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sat Apr 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Apr 20
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Apr 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sun Apr 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Tennis Drops 6-3 Decision to Grand Valley

Tennis Drops 6-3 Decision to Grand Valley

HOUGHTON, Mich. — Michigan Tech fell to Grand Valley State 6-3 in GLIAC men's tennis at Gates Tennis Center today. The Huskies won two of the three doubles flights but only one of six singles matches on the day in dropping to 8-3 overall and 3-1 in league play.

Felipe dos Santos and Pedro Rodriguez notched an 8-5 victory at No. 1 doubles. Teammates Javier Oliveros and Jimmy Konarske also won at No. 2 with a 9-7 score. GVSU claimed the No. 3 flight by an 8-5 count.

In singles, Konarske was the only Husky to prevail. He took a pair of tiebreakers with 7-3 scores for a 7-6, 7-6 triumph at No. 6.

Rodriguez went three sets at No. 3 singles, but lost 6-2, 4-6, 6-3. The Lakers (11-5, 3-1 GLIAC) won the other four flights via straight sets.

Michigan Tech will play again tomorrow when it hosts Ferris State at Gates Tennis Center. Opening serve is set for 10 a.m.