Sat Mar 10
Final
1 Michigan Tech
8 vs. Belmont Abbey
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 13
Final
5 West Liberty
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Wed Mar 14
Final
7 Kutztown
2 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 vs. Charleston (W.V.)
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Mar 23
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Mar 24
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Ferris State
Sun Mar 25
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Northwood
Sat Mar 31
Final
7 Lake Superior State
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 07
Final
5 Purdue Northwest
4 Michigan Tech
Sun Apr 08
Final
9 Davenport
0 Michigan Tech
Fri Apr 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
8 at Tiffin
Sat Apr 14
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Wayne State
Fri Feb 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Lexington, Ohio Lakewood Racquet Club
Sat Feb 23
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Fri Mar 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C. (March 8-16)
Fri Mar 22
TBA
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Mar 23
TBA
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sun Mar 24
TBA
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Mar 30
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Apr 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sun Apr 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Fri Apr 12
TBA
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Apr 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Sat Apr 20
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Sun Apr 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Tennis Drops 6-3 Decision to Grand Valley

Tennis Drops 6-3 Decision to Grand Valley

HOUGHTON, Mich. — Michigan Tech fell to Grand Valley State 6-3 in GLIAC men's tennis at Gates Tennis Center today. The Huskies won two of the three doubles flights but only one of six singles matches on the day in dropping to 8-3 overall and 3-1 in league play.

Felipe dos Santos and Pedro Rodriguez notched an 8-5 victory at No. 1 doubles. Teammates Javier Oliveros and Jimmy Konarske also won at No. 2 with a 9-7 score. GVSU claimed the No. 3 flight by an 8-5 count.

In singles, Konarske was the only Husky to prevail. He took a pair of tiebreakers with 7-3 scores for a 7-6, 7-6 triumph at No. 6.

Rodriguez went three sets at No. 3 singles, but lost 6-2, 4-6, 6-3. The Lakers (11-5, 3-1 GLIAC) won the other four flights via straight sets.

Michigan Tech will play again tomorrow when it hosts Ferris State at Gates Tennis Center. Opening serve is set for 10 a.m.