No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 25
FINAL
na MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
na at MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
Sat Nov 26
FINAL
No Team Score MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
No Team Score at MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
Sat Dec 03
CANCELLED
at UP Dual
Sun Dec 04
CANCELLED
at UP Dual
Sat Dec 10
FINAL
No Team Score UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
Sun Dec 11
FINAL
No Team Score UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
Sat Dec 17
FINAL
No Team Score Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Dec 18
FINAL
No Team Score Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Jan 07
FINAL
No Team Score MTU-US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
No Team Score at MTU-US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Sun Jan 08
FINAL
No Team Score MTU US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
No Team Score at MTU US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Tue Jan 10
FINAL
No Team Score US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
No Team Score at US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Sat Jan 21
FINAL
No Team Score Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Jan 22
FINAL
No Team Score Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Jan 28
FINAL
No Team Score Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Jan 29
FINAL
No Team Score Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Feb 04
FINAL
No Team Score CCSA Championships - Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at CCSA Championships- Houghton, Mich.
Sun Feb 05
FINAL
No Team Score CCSA Championships - Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at CCSA Championships - Houghton, Mich.
Sat Feb 11
FINAL
No Team Score Rhinelander NCAA Qualifier - Rhinelander, Wis.
No Team Score at Rhinelander NCAA Qualifier - Rhinelander, Wis.
Sat Feb 18
FINAL
No Team Score NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships - Marquette, Mich.
No Team Score at NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships - Marquette, Mich.
Sun Feb 19
FINAL
No Team Score NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships - Marquette, Mich.
No Team Score at NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships - Marquette, Mich.
Fri Mar 03
at Canadian Nor-Ams - Thunder Bay, Ontario
Sun Mar 05
at US Junior National Championships - Lake Placid, NY
Thu Mar 09
FINAL
No Team Score NCAA Championship - Jackson, NH
No Team Score at NCAA Championship - Jackson, NH
Classic
Sat Mar 11
FINAL
No Team Score NCAA Championship - Jackson, NH
No Team Score at NCAA Championship - Jackson, NH
Freestyle
Sat Mar 18
at Canadian Nationals
Sun Mar 26
Cancelled
at UP College Spring Series
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Skiers Battle Wet Conditions in Duluth

Skiers Battle Wet Conditions in Duluth

Men's Results

Women's Results

DULUTH, Minn. - The Michigan Tech Nordic ski teams battled tough rainy conditions Saturday at the St. Scholastica Christmas Classic Saturday (Dec. 15).

"The rain was such a factor for today's races that it was pretty hard for our student-athletes just to finish," said head coach Joe Haggenmiller.

The men's squad had six skiers finish in the top-20. Matt Dugan led the team in the 10-kilometer freestyle race finishing eighth in 35:37.

Kyle Hanson was 12th (36:09), followed by Matt Wong in 13th (36:11) and Raphael Bechtiger in 14th (36:23). Thomas Kendrick finished 19th (37:37), and David Joda was 20th (37:47).

The men finished third behind Northern Michigan and St. Scholastica.

Lynn Duijndam was the top finisher in the women's 10-kilometer freestyle placing sixth (42:29). Rachel Mason was the only other finisher for the Huskies in 12th (45:14).

The Huskies finished third behind Northern Michigan and St. Scholastica.

The classic races scheduled for Sunday (Dec. 16) were cancelled due to poor conditions.

Tech will race next at the US National Championships January 2-8.