Fri Nov 25
at West Yellowstone Ski Festival
Sat Nov 26
at West Yellowstone Ski Festival
Sat Dec 03
at UP Dual
Sun Dec 04
at UP Dual
Sat Dec 10
at Wildcat Open
Sun Dec 11
at Wildcat Open
Sat Dec 17
at Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series - Houghton, Mich.
Sun Dec 18
at Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series - Houghton, Mich.
Sat Jan 07
at US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Sun Jan 08
at US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Tue Jan 10
at US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Thu Jan 12
at US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Sat Jan 21
at Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Jan 22
at Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Jan 28
at Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Jan 29
at Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Feb 04
at CCSA Distance Championships - Houghton, Mich.
Sun Feb 05
at CCSA Distance Championships - Houghton, Mich.
Sat Feb 11
at CCSA Relay Championships - Rhinelander, Wis.
Sat Feb 18
at NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships - Marquette, Mich.
Sun Feb 19
at NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships - Marquette, Mich.
Fri Mar 03
at Canadian Nor-Ams - Thunder Bay, Ontario
Sun Mar 05
at US Junior National Championships - Lake Placid, NY
Wed Mar 08
at NCAA Skiing Championships - Jackson, NH
Sat Mar 18
at Canadian Nationals
Sun Mar 26
Cancelled
at UP College Spring Series
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Duijndam Runner-Up Finish Highlights Ski Weekend

Duijndam Runner-Up Finish Highlights Ski Weekend

Complete Classic Results

Complete Freestyle Results

BIWABIK, Minn. - Lynn Duijndam highlighted a weekend of racing at Giants Ridge with a runner-up finish in the women's 15.7-kilometer freestyle race at the St. Scholastica Invitational Sunday (Jan. 27). The previous day she finished 17th (20:43) in the 5.8-kilometer classic race.

"Lynn had a really good freestyle race on Sunday which was great for her," said head coach Joe Haggenmiller.

On Saturday, Tech had two men finish in the top-10 of the 11.6-kilometer classic race. Luke Gesior was the top finisher for the Huskies finishing fifth (34:23), and Thomas Kendrick was eighth (35:11).

"Luke had a good race and it was pretty exciting to see Thomas Kendrick have the best race of his career," said Haggenmiller.

Other finishes for the men included: Matt Dugan 11th (35:35), Kyle Hanson 15th (36:04), Jay Woodbeck 16th (36:19) and Matt Wong 17th (36:26).

Tech had four women finish in the top-20 of the 5.8-kilometer classic race. Sarah Daniels was 11th (20:20) followed closely by Deedra Irwin (20:32) who finished 13th. Duijndam was 17th (20:43) and Rachel Mason was 20th (21:02). Marissa Yovetich was 26th (21:58).

In addition to Duijndam's runner-up finish Sunday in the 15.7-freestyle, Sarah Daniels also finished in the top-10 with a seventh place finish in 50:38.

Deedra Irwin and Rachel Mason worked together to finish 12th (52:07) and 13th (52:10). Marissa Yovetich was 22nd (55:00).

Tech's top-three men in the 20.5-kilometer freestyle race finished within one minute of each other. Kyle Hanson skied his best race of the year to finish ninth (55:56), Jay Woodbeck was 10th (55:59) and Luke Gesior was 12th (56:38). Sam Holmes was 26th (59:12) and Thomas Kendrick was 29th (59:33).

"Overall we competed hard, and they gave it everything they had," said Haggenmiller. "We are looking pretty competitive as we get ready for the conference championships."

Redshirt Alice Flanders finished third in the classic race (49:55) and seventh in the freestyle race (20:08).

Tech finished tied for second in the women's team results and the men were third.

The Nordic ski team will compete at the Central Collegiate Ski Association Sprint and Relay Championships in Ishpeming, Mich., on Feb. 2-3.