No Event
Sun Dec 10
UP Opener - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
Sat Dec 16
MTU CCSA Race & Junior Cup - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
Sun Dec 17
MTU CCSA Race & Junior Cup - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
Wed Jan 03
at US National Championship - Anchorage, Kincaid
10/15K Freestyle
Fri Jan 05
at US National Championship - Anchorage, Kincaid
Sprint Freestyle
Sun Jan 07
at US National Championship - Anchorage, Kincaid
20/30K MST Classic
Sat Jan 20
at Birkie Start CCSA & Junior Cup Race - CXC Cable - Birkie Start
5/10K INT Classic
Sun Jan 21
at Birkie Start CCSA & Junior Cup Race - CXC Cable - Birkie Start
15/20K MST Freestyle
Sat Jan 27
at St. Scholastica CCSA Race - CSS, Duluth - Spirit Mtn
15/20K INT Classic
Sun Jan 28
at St. Scholastica CCSA Race - CSS, Duluth - Spirit Mtn
Freestyle Team Relay
Sat Feb 03
MTU CCSA Race - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
5/10K MST Classic
Sun Feb 04
MTU CCSA Race - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
15/20K INT Freestyle
Sat Feb 10
at CCSA Conference Championship - UWGB Rhinelander - CAVOC
5/10K INT Classic
Sun Feb 11
at CCSA Conference Championship - UWGB Rhinelander - CAVOC
15/20K MST Freestyle
Sat Feb 17
at SuperTour & NCAA Regional Championship - NMU, Ishpeming - Al Qual
5/10K INT Classic
Sun Feb 18
at SuperTour & NCAA Regional Championship - NMU, Ishpeming - Al Qual
15/20K MST Freestyle
Thu Mar 08
at NCAA National Championship - DU, Steamboat Springs, CO
5/10K INT Classic
Sat Mar 10
at NCAA National Championship - DU, Steamboat Springs, CO
15/20K MST Freestyle
Tue Mar 13
at Canadian Nationals - Thunder Bay, Ontario - Lappe Nordic
Wed Mar 14
at Canadian Nationals - Thunder Bay, Ontario - Lappe Nordic
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Duijndam Runner-Up Finish Highlights Ski Weekend

Duijndam Runner-Up Finish Highlights Ski Weekend

Complete Classic Results

Complete Freestyle Results

BIWABIK, Minn. - Lynn Duijndam highlighted a weekend of racing at Giants Ridge with a runner-up finish in the women's 15.7-kilometer freestyle race at the St. Scholastica Invitational Sunday (Jan. 27). The previous day she finished 17th (20:43) in the 5.8-kilometer classic race.

"Lynn had a really good freestyle race on Sunday which was great for her," said head coach Joe Haggenmiller.

On Saturday, Tech had two men finish in the top-10 of the 11.6-kilometer classic race. Luke Gesior was the top finisher for the Huskies finishing fifth (34:23), and Thomas Kendrick was eighth (35:11).

"Luke had a good race and it was pretty exciting to see Thomas Kendrick have the best race of his career," said Haggenmiller.

Other finishes for the men included: Matt Dugan 11th (35:35), Kyle Hanson 15th (36:04), Jay Woodbeck 16th (36:19) and Matt Wong 17th (36:26).

Tech had four women finish in the top-20 of the 5.8-kilometer classic race. Sarah Daniels was 11th (20:20) followed closely by Deedra Irwin (20:32) who finished 13th. Duijndam was 17th (20:43) and Rachel Mason was 20th (21:02). Marissa Yovetich was 26th (21:58).

In addition to Duijndam's runner-up finish Sunday in the 15.7-freestyle, Sarah Daniels also finished in the top-10 with a seventh place finish in 50:38.

Deedra Irwin and Rachel Mason worked together to finish 12th (52:07) and 13th (52:10). Marissa Yovetich was 22nd (55:00).

Tech's top-three men in the 20.5-kilometer freestyle race finished within one minute of each other. Kyle Hanson skied his best race of the year to finish ninth (55:56), Jay Woodbeck was 10th (55:59) and Luke Gesior was 12th (56:38). Sam Holmes was 26th (59:12) and Thomas Kendrick was 29th (59:33).

"Overall we competed hard, and they gave it everything they had," said Haggenmiller. "We are looking pretty competitive as we get ready for the conference championships."

Redshirt Alice Flanders finished third in the classic race (49:55) and seventh in the freestyle race (20:08).

Tech finished tied for second in the women's team results and the men were third.

The Nordic ski team will compete at the Central Collegiate Ski Association Sprint and Relay Championships in Ishpeming, Mich., on Feb. 2-3.